Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-31-2010, 07:29 PM   #9121
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

A little late, but thanks.

I lost some of my channels on my TV. I guess I only picked them up temporarily.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 07:36 PM   #9122
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Oh, sorry. Post was at 1:50 am today, so I thought it was today.
__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 09:24 PM   #9123
Daemon Poster
 
winslow33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 861
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

You know those supermagnets inside a hard drive? I found a really good use for them-- Took one and bolted it to a fog light that I bought at a yard sale for $5 (cant have too many fog lights lol) and bolted the bracket to a pair of supermagnets. Wired it all up on 20 feet of wire and alligator clips so it can easily be clipped to my truck battery. Now I can stick it to the underside of my hood, frame, or wherever if I have to perform roadside maintenance in the dark. Gives you a LOT of light to work by, I went out and tried it. its hard to pull back off on that large of a piece of steel lol. I can see it being usefull
winslow33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 10:19 PM   #9124
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

That's a brilliant idea :O
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 11:52 PM   #9125
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grantofhell View Post
Oh, sorry. Post was at 1:50 am today, so I thought it was today.
I waited till it's was close to 12:00 AM mountain time to see if anybody noticed if it was birthday.

I really need to go to the bank to deposit money, but I think I am going to wait till me friend gives me my money (he doesn't have a debit/credit card) first so I don't have to go back later.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 11:55 PM   #9126
Daemon Poster
 
Legodude522's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,292
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Sorry to do this, but does anyone here know anything about creating subtitles for videos? I would like to subtitle an open source show so people that are deaf or hard of hearing may watch. This would be of interest to me since I'm hard of hearing.

http://computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=96638
__________________
PC: AMD Phenom 9950 2.6ghz Quad Core, ATI Radeon HD 5770, 8gb DDR2 RAM
Phone: Apple iPhone 5s 64gb (jailbroken)
Handheld Games: Nintendo 3DS XL, Tapwave Zodiac 2, GamePark Holdings GP2X F100
Legodude522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 12:26 AM   #9127
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Does anyone know the best way to share iTunes on my network? Can I just make the server directory the library on all of the computers, or do I need to "share" it some how?
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 12:32 AM   #9128
Daemon Poster
 
Legodude522's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,292
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_56013 View Post
Does anyone know the best way to share iTunes on my network? Can I just make the server directory the library on all of the computers, or do I need to "share" it some how?
iTunes has a network sharing feature. Streams from one networked computer to another. Should be in the setting somewhere, I'd post a screenshot but I don't have iTunes on this terminal.
__________________
PC: AMD Phenom 9950 2.6ghz Quad Core, ATI Radeon HD 5770, 8gb DDR2 RAM
Phone: Apple iPhone 5s 64gb (jailbroken)
Handheld Games: Nintendo 3DS XL, Tapwave Zodiac 2, GamePark Holdings GP2X F100
Legodude522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 12:55 AM   #9129
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by winslow33 View Post
You know those supermagnets inside a hard drive? I found a really good use for them-- Took one and bolted it to a fog light that I bought at a yard sale for $5 (cant have too many fog lights lol) and bolted the bracket to a pair of supermagnets. Wired it all up on 20 feet of wire and alligator clips so it can easily be clipped to my truck battery. Now I can stick it to the underside of my hood, frame, or wherever if I have to perform roadside maintenance in the dark. Gives you a LOT of light to work by, I went out and tried it. its hard to pull back off on that large of a piece of steel lol. I can see it being usefull
They are also handy to tape around your oil and petrol filter to stop metal fillings from getting into your engine.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 12:57 AM   #9130
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
A little late, but thanks.

I lost some of my channels on my TV. I guess I only picked them up temporarily.
mine does that once in awhile, i just turn off the tV, turn it back on, an i get them all again. sometimes i have to rescan all channels....but hey, its free lol
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0