Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-24-2010, 07:53 AM   #8801
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Our piece of crap security system just decided to be schizophrenic or something and started going insane for no reason at all (it is not a carbon monoxide alarm, just on doors and windows.) It was shrieking so loud it woke the entire neighborhood up and took me five minutes to disable the damn thing because there is a lock on the main circuits, and the controls were frozen up.

The reason for all this crap? It wanted to warn us that the battery is running low and needs to be changed soon. I think it got our attention.
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 10:07 AM   #8802
Daemon Poster
 
madanchi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 529
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

christ, that's some low battery warning

I overclocked my cpu to 3.7ghz but it was already OCed to 3.6 from 3.2 previosuly before my new heatsink, and its still cool at idle 34c and max at times is 44c-45c
__________________

__________________
6950 flashed to 6970 Oc:880cpu 1300memory,2x2gb ddr3 1066,phenomII x4 955 3.2ghz,Tuniq hsf,750w psu,1tb f2 32mb 7200rpm,2tb f4 64mb 7200rpm,cyborg V7, cyborg V3, X-fi creative sounfblaster, Audiophile M-audio,Xclio-windtunnel,Tb7300 graphics tablet
madanchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 11:42 AM   #8803
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

There is an ipad on lockerz right now how is that possible if it doesn't come out until may ish. Also wtf everything has doubled in ptz price too so now it really is impossible for a non z lister to get anything.
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 12:03 PM   #8804
Daemon Poster
 
madanchi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 529
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

ive got a lockerz account but never go on it and wow, doubled pntz is crazy

omg time is slipping by like crazy today just because i need to do a load of boring marketing work for uni tomorrow ugh!
__________________
6950 flashed to 6970 Oc:880cpu 1300memory,2x2gb ddr3 1066,phenomII x4 955 3.2ghz,Tuniq hsf,750w psu,1tb f2 32mb 7200rpm,2tb f4 64mb 7200rpm,cyborg V7, cyborg V3, X-fi creative sounfblaster, Audiophile M-audio,Xclio-windtunnel,Tb7300 graphics tablet
madanchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 12:47 PM   #8805
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

The X300 in my dad's computer is on it's way out so I replaced it with a 8400GS this morning.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 01:39 PM   #8806
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
lol ya

It is.

So I did not sleep again last night. How long can someone go before they go insane from lack of sleep?
Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
your body will make you pass out to rest.


Man, going to bed makes me feel depressed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
I have heard of people going insane after a few days of not sleeping.

I have had a headache the last 2 days and I can't make it go away. I really need to sleep, but I can't. Took four benadryls yesterday and got maybe 30 minutes of halfway consciousness.
Wrong, wrong, and wrong. If you truly read up on it, there have been studies done showing that there is no harm from insomnia. Now, there's a BIG difference between insomnia (naturally not being able to sleep) and staying awake (making yourself not be able to sleep). I can't remember what text book I was reading, but there was a man who didn't sleep for a large part of his life. He had no bed...nothing. Just a rocking chair that he would sit in to relax and take a breather. Never suffered an ailments because of it.

I'd have to dig out that book though. IIRC, it was one of the first documented cases of insomnia from the early 1900s I think.

I don't think there have been enough studies on it, though, IMHO. I know that laying down each night lengthens and decompressed your spine...I'm not sure how you would not have back problems if you didn't at least lay down. I suppose if you kept a good stretch regimen....
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 01:53 PM   #8807
Daemon Poster
 
madanchi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 529
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

wtf, just blue screened during crysis, it couldnt b due to temps surely, although there was a lot of warm air being blown out side fan :/ i blame it on my gpu

and easy way to get to sleep, just knock yourself out
__________________
6950 flashed to 6970 Oc:880cpu 1300memory,2x2gb ddr3 1066,phenomII x4 955 3.2ghz,Tuniq hsf,750w psu,1tb f2 32mb 7200rpm,2tb f4 64mb 7200rpm,cyborg V7, cyborg V3, X-fi creative sounfblaster, Audiophile M-audio,Xclio-windtunnel,Tb7300 graphics tablet
madanchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 02:02 PM   #8808
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

downclock your gpu?"
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 02:07 PM   #8809
Daemon Poster
 
madanchi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 529
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

yeah i havnt tried that yet, but i dont want any decrease in game performance
__________________
6950 flashed to 6970 Oc:880cpu 1300memory,2x2gb ddr3 1066,phenomII x4 955 3.2ghz,Tuniq hsf,750w psu,1tb f2 32mb 7200rpm,2tb f4 64mb 7200rpm,cyborg V7, cyborg V3, X-fi creative sounfblaster, Audiophile M-audio,Xclio-windtunnel,Tb7300 graphics tablet
madanchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 02:19 PM   #8810
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by madanchi View Post
yeah i havnt tried that yet, but i dont want any decrease in game performance
only do it if it was OCd in the first place
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0