Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-08-2010, 12:42 AM   #7881
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I just saw Neodude's location and now I'm jealous. The Australian Grand Prix is coming up soon...I want to see it.
__________________

alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 12:51 AM   #7882
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
Plenty of them but i couldnt afford to run a V8 Plus P Platers cant drive a V8 Anyway
Lame sauce.
__________________

dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 02:25 AM   #7883
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cabbs View Post
I'm running 10.2 fine. I didn't notice a speed boost, but I don't pay a whole lot of attention to it unless it's a lot lower than it should be. I have noticed some problems disappeared though, which I'm pretty happy about.
You have to have crossfire for the speed boost to be big.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 04:29 AM   #7884
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat



FREAKING DROOL!

wish my proc was AM3...
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 04:30 AM   #7885
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I was gonna buy that but it only has two x16 slots.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 04:38 AM   #7886
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat





some Chaotic COD4 i just played in.

not bad for a lowly 4850 512MB id say at 1080p

Mass Effect 2 Intro *spoilers*
Vid 1
Vid 2

Hows the HD look?
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 04:46 AM   #7887
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

lol sniper, I'm on my iMac right now. Wish I could watch, but it has IE5 for mac OS9 and you know how that goes...

http://computerforums.org/showthread...12#post1015712

Thoughts?
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 04:54 AM   #7888
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

well, when u get a chance, watch them.
Im trying to hone in on better HD recording/converting for youtube.
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 05:06 AM   #7889
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I usually just upscale when uploading to youtube.

Coolness, just found out the my HDTV has a setting to let me use 1920x1080 as a resolution without having part of the picture cropped off.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 05:09 AM   #7890
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Anyone know how a GPU block would cool through a 5~8 mm piece of copper?
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0