Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-23-2010, 01:59 AM   #7461
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Component or composite?

I have a composite switch that was $4 at walgreens and it works fine. No issues.

EDIT: Whoah missed this entire page.

Teny, tbh the wii is gonna look god awful no matter what you do. My brother has one and we can't even play it on the HDTV its so bad.
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 02:00 AM   #7462
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Not really. I'm not sure where they got that, since composite connections are practically the face of standard definition video.

While the difference might be great on conventional CRT televisions, I really can't notice a dramatic difference between component and S-Video/composite connections on a LCD monitor.
__________________

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 02:03 AM   #7463
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

^ Me neither. It is noticeable on my DLP projector though.

You might want to invest in some component cables. They made my xbox look so much better.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 02:06 AM   #7464
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

That's because the image is magnified tenfold.
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 02:12 AM   #7465
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Wii on Component vs Composite

I already bought the cables one Newegg.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
Just bought ACII, HMDI cable, and a component cable for my Wii. So now I have 2 games for a console I don't own yet.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 02:17 AM   #7466
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

You're not going to notice much on that 32" screen. Trust me.
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 02:18 AM   #7467
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Oh ok.

Hope it looks better than the S-video cable my brother had.

What resolution does the wii support? Just 480i and 480p?

The issue was that the picture was like blurred and shaky.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 02:24 AM   #7468
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by 01001010 View Post
You're not going to notice much on that 32" screen. Trust me.
Yeah, maybe. But I already bought it, so I'm using it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
Oh ok.

Hope it looks better than the S-video cable my brother had.

What resolution does the wii support? Just 480i and 480p?

The issue was that the picture was like blurred and shaky.
They said it's going to be 480p with component. Every picture I found that does component vs composite shows that the composite is more blurry.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 02:29 AM   #7469
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Yeah I know, I have them for my xbox and they made a world of difference. The xbox was never blurry though.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 03:48 AM   #7470
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Hello all. Just lurking around because I have nothing better to do.





That is all.
__________________

alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0