Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-17-2010, 06:12 AM   #7181
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
Woah.No way! Do you guys have roadkill problems?
hmm...about every 5 miles it seems theres something dead on the sides of the roads, mostly on interstates though, not as often on the back roads.

usually deer, raccoon, porcupines, skunks, ect lol.
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 10:42 AM   #7182
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
oh, how nice, im eligable and im getting it as we speak lol.

THOUGH it dosnt say that its an extra 13$ just to have the data disc sent to you, as well as 65$ for the download of w7...

so its like 80$ all together.

how crappy.


makes me feel sick paying 80$ for something that i basicly already had, and that im getting ripped off bad...
Can you buy anymore than 1? Also, is buying the disc mandatory?
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 01:08 PM   #7183
In Runtime
 
nickelodeonn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 285
Send a message via AIM to nickelodeonn
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
WOWW!! hahahahahah. What do you guys this of this...??

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
__________________
:) Need a builder!
nickelodeonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 01:42 PM   #7184
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
oh, how nice, im eligable and im getting it as we speak lol.

THOUGH it dosnt say that its an extra 13$ just to have the data disc sent to you, as well as 65$ for the download of w7...

so its like 80$ all together.

how crappy.








makes me feel sick paying 80$ for something that i basicly already had, and that im getting ripped off bad...




Tyres? isnt that a black name? lol...

but thats like...a crap ton of money to dump...you mise well just buy a car that would pass for spending all that on a junker car IMO...
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...-754-_-Product

Kinda stupid paying $80 for an upgrade when you can buy full for $105. Edit - Just realized it was professional. But still, that wouldn't justify spending more for me. There are only minute differences between them.
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 02:06 PM   #7185
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
Can you buy anymore than 1? Also, is buying the disc mandatory?
i believe it is
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 02:50 PM   #7186
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_56013 View Post
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...-754-_-Product

Kinda stupid paying $80 for an upgrade when you can buy full for $105. Edit - Just realized it was professional. But still, that wouldn't justify spending more for me. There are only minute differences between them.
The upgrade can be treated as a full install if you know what to do. I rather do that than spend an extra $20.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
i believe it is
That sucks, I thought that was only for the people with slow internet. Kind of dumb being able to DL and get the disc.

Quick question, I got a 32-bit right now, if I were to change a part or two in my custom, can I still use the same key? I assume I have to call MS or something.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 03:49 PM   #7187
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

You don't have to get the disc. I didn't have to when I got my student upgrade. You just burn it yourself.
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 04:13 PM   #7188
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Yeah, that's what I thought. I don't remember people paying for the discs.

EDIT - I just checked. You click the trash bin next to the Disc, and it will remove the disc.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 04:20 PM   #7189
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Yeah. It's too bad that the student thing is over. I got my W7 Pro. Upgrade for $30 bucks
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 04:22 PM   #7190
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Can it upgrade from XP? Knowing Micro$oft it can't.

I remember Windows XP was able to upgrade from 98...
IIRC 2000 could upgrade from 3.x (or was it 95?)
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0