Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2010, 03:37 AM   #6751
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Fresh prince of bel air Season 1 - $5.

Boo-Freakin-Yah.

edit: 7k
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 03:55 AM   #6752
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I just found an original Dark side of the moon on ebay.

Definitely buying.
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 04:51 AM   #6753
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I'm thinking of getting an Sony Bravia 32" 1080P TV for $500, is it worth it?
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 04:59 AM   #6754
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Go to Best Buy and you can get a Dynex 42" 1080p for $550.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Dynex%26...&skuId=9144295
Its actually a really good TV.

EDIT: even better. http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Toshiba+...&skuId=9034626
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 05:08 AM   #6755
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

My dad already owns the Dynex 42", and I don't want to own the same TV. Is it worth it to pay $100 for that 8"?
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 05:13 AM   #6756
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Its a massive difference.

So yes. A 32 inch is very small for a TV.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
My dad already owns the Dynex 42"
How's he like it?

I'm pretty sure we're about to buy the 120Hz version.

Just did the math. 32 inch is ~28x16" or 448in2 , 40 inch is ~35x20" or 700in2
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 05:45 AM   #6757
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

He seems to like it, but then again, it is the only HDTV he is exposed to I think. I don't know if his work has any HDTV, and the Dynex is the only HDTV in the house.
The reason why I want to get an Sony Bravia is so I can use the remote to control a PS3 I'm going purchase later when I watch a movie or something.

I can't really have that big of a TV as my room is pretty small. However, I might just go to bestbuy and check them out to see which size seems good. I'll be sitting close to the TV too, only about 5-6 feet apart.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 06:10 AM   #6758
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

5-6 feet is good for either a 37 or 40 inch.

A 32 would begin to look quite small IMO. IDK though, I'm kinda spoiled by my 120 inch screen, so I like to sit rather close to anything smaller.

If you go on eBay, there are logitech Harmony remotes for really cheap that could control the PS3, and they'll beat the hell outta the sony remote. (worst remote I've ever seen)

LOL I'm gonna go broke at this rate... I just bought the red and blue albums on ebay, and a first pressing of Sgt. Peppers.
Beatles are awesome.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 12:16 PM   #6759
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
IDK though, I'm kinda spoiled by my 120 inch screen, so I like to sit rather close to anything smaller.
Why would you use a projector to watch television?
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 12:22 PM   #6760
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by 01001010 View Post
Why would you use a projector to watch television?
i have either a projector or a monitor so I use the projector..... why not?


My Eee pad is coming very well. I'm typing this on it with the on-screen keyboard.
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0