Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-27-2009, 09:31 PM   #6031
Site Team
 
Lowndsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,603
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trivium Nate View Post
I fricking hate ipod everytime god damn time you format your comp and put itunes back on computer you go to plug your ipod in and u have to erase it and resync everything so i click restore it erases everything and doesn't always want to put the crap back on it without fighting me...pisses me off
You just need to learn how to use it properly. Make a backup of your itunes folder on your old install. The most important part is when windows prompts you to give your computer a name when you reinstall give it the exact same name as you had before on your previous install. Then copy your itunes folder to your new install and it should be like you never reinstalled. ALWAYS works for me. Itunes uses a directory path for each and every song/playlistvideo etc. If any of that path changes then it can't find your music.
__________________

__________________
JogaBonito1502: I guess Microsoft is really not to blame. Sorry!

KMATB
Lowndsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 09:44 PM   #6032
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

well i have my music folder on my second 1 terabyte drive that drive never gets formatted to much stuff on it and before i format i de authorize the account
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 12:32 AM   #6033
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Meh, i don't mind Itunes, its not like im actually buying songs from them ... Its just that putting the music on your ipod can be a hassle

P.S got myself a custom avatar xD
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 03:30 AM   #6034
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I think im going to buy a refurb 16gb ipod nano for $130 after taxes comes to $140
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 03:32 AM   #6035
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holysky View Post
P.S got myself a custom avatar xD
The parts that are close in color to the background look like a bad attempt to erase something...
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 04:35 AM   #6036
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Just watched top gear and the advertised THIS.

Do Want.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 04:35 AM   #6037
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

watching sin city freaking nasty`
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 07:59 AM   #6038
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Anyone here play Anno 1404? I Highly recomend this game,it's an RTS based in the 1400's.

You control an island and you build your own city and defend it,while exploring the high sea's and trading different resources and what not! I Have been told there are millitary aspects to this game also though i havn't played enough of it to get that far.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 08:44 AM   #6039
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holysky View Post
P.S got myself a custom avatar xD
What tool did you use?

And when did you get a new rig? Specs don't look bad at all.
OH! And how do you like the P43 Chipset? I was considering the P43/P45 versus the 730i when I built my media rig. I liked the Asus P5Q's ExpressGate and I liked the 730i's onboard 9300. It was a tossup :|
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 09:58 PM   #6040
Daemon Poster
 
winslow33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 861
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

What gauge of wire would be the best for hooking up the fog lights on my truck? I have about 50 feet wire, 18 gauge I think sitting out in my shed but somebody told me I need at least 16 or less, considering its going straight from the cigarette lighter, through a switch on the dash, and back to the lights.
I decided to fashion a light bar thats going to bolt directly onto the box as the easiest way to get my fog lights on, short of spending a LOT more time making a roof rack, or spending $500 on some roll bars. Witch the latter would have been alight, but that means I'd have to scratch the tool box on the truck witch is very handy for storing the tools in.
We had an old Plexiglas truck cap on my dad's '87 Nissan King Cab pickup 4x4 (i miss that beast, lol) that a black bear ripped apart, so I salvaged a hollow aluminum bar that's the perfect size to go from the top of the box, up and across level with the cab of the Chevy and back down to the top of the box on the other side. Great because its light, hollow so I can run the wires through it, and easy to work with. Bought the last two-pack of fog lights on sale for $12.99 at a boxing-day sale, and hopefully I'll find a similar set so I can have a row of 4 or 6 on the top. I'm going to get a picture when its done and put on the truck to see what you all think. I'd finish tonight because I just have to clamp it onto the box, but its too damn cold! -30 Celsius at the moment...... I wish i had a heated garage.

Anyway, heres the aluminum bar I'm using, this is taken straight out of a truck cap.



And here it is with the light harnesses on it, and note the small hole to the side for the wiring to go through.
__________________

winslow33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0