Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-17-2009, 02:02 PM   #5421
Site Team
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

So I just installed AOE2 and AOM, best games ever, LOL. I need to get AOE3 now too.
__________________

__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 03:42 PM   #5422
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cabbs View Post
I sold my 4870...

__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 04:21 PM   #5423
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grantofhell View Post
Crysis. Can't be the classics. FC2 was decent but only for the online play I guess. And even that wasn't that excellent.

I heard L4D was good. And most COD series games?
Already have Crysis and im not that much of a fan of COD,I bought MW2 Prestige for the Goggles and sold everything else. Farcry 2 i have on PC And i love it so i might get that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by superman22x View Post
So I just installed AOE2 and AOM, best games ever, LOL. I need to get AOE3 now too.
Get the AOEIII Gold Edition because it comes with the Warchiefs expansion. AOEIII Is mad,the updated graphics and the introduction of the Home city is a great addition to what still is,an awesome game series.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 04:34 PM   #5424
Beta Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

good evening all.

I need so proper information and help with my playstation 3 and my router which is made by Tenda. i try to play Call of duty modern warfare 2 but it wont let me play online. does any body know how to solve this problem.

help would be much appreciated
rich14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 04:36 PM   #5425
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Do you have your PS3 Plugged into your Router through ethernet or do you have them connected wirelessly?
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 04:39 PM   #5426
Beta Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

wirelessly. it pulls 85% signal. im not computer literate so may need an idiots guide. i know some things.

we had an old router which worked fine but we changed it for a new one and its been a problem since call of duty modern warfare 4. please help if ya can dude
rich14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 04:43 PM   #5427
Fully Optimized
 
tom-knox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,451
Send a message via MSN to tom-knox
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Does it let you play other games online?
__________________
New laptop:
2.1 Ghz Core 2 Duo processor :: nVidia GT150m :: 15.6" HD LCD :: 4gb RAM :: 320gb HDD

New player: iPhone 4 32gb
tom-knox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 04:43 PM   #5428
Beta Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

not since this new one

newer router that is
rich14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 04:47 PM   #5429
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

If anyone's running GTA IV with no disc (and so no securom), PM me if you've figured out how to fix the drunk camera crap. Obviously, you would be PMing me because we don't talk about this stuff on here! Thanks.

In other news, how is the new COD (for PC)? I've been debating buying it (I haven't purchased a dang game since like Rainbow Six Vegas hahaha..the FIRST one..lol..I don't have time to play games).
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 05:28 PM   #5430
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

My computer is failing to boot at times with the following error "Hard disk read error.". It just now froze on me, then it BSOD'ed. Looks like I'll be getting a new hard drive on Cyber Monday.
__________________

JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0