Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-07-2009, 01:13 PM   #5271
Daemon Poster
 
dudelewis1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 765
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trivium Nate View Post
first snow of the season
Thats cool, we got nice 65 degree weather up here in Illinois though.
__________________

__________________
Athlon II x2 255 @ 3.1ghz | 4 gb ddr3 ram| 500+80 gb wd hd | Sapphire 5450 | Win7 | Hanns G 20"

Toshiba Satellite | Core2Duo @ 2.0 ghz | 3gb ram | 250 gb hd | lolintelgma | Ubuntu 10.04
dudelewis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 07:31 PM   #5272
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

It's a crisp 23c and overcast,It's actually quite nice considering 4 days ago it was 42c and 80% Humidity!
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 07:52 PM   #5273
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

My friend bought an 360 today at Wal*Mart, just the arcade version, and he got an $100 Wal*Mart gift card, so the 360 was only $100 new. So then I bought him an VGA cable so I can have his share of his 360 at my house (we went three with with my brother).
Then I went back to Micro Center, and picked up another 3 months plus an 400 MS points, and a headset for a total of $12.99, didn't charge me tax for some reason... Anyways, now I got 9 months of Live (3x3 months), so when this 3 month is over, I can just use my other 3 month whenever I want. These 3 month things went like hot cakes, there weren't any left, and only had the $12.99 bundle.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:12 PM   #5274
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Remeniz View Post
I'll be straight with ya. I'm 50% sure I can do 205-210 BLK @ X20 CPU multi but I just have to watch the temps and get a stable run in Prime. I'll even open the window and get my ambient temps down to 18'C before I start!

The other 50% says you will beat me hands down!



lol then beat my idle temps,
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 10:18 PM   #5275
Site Team
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

So I heard the worst, but funniest cheer ever at the hockey game. Actually quite a few good ones...

First was after the fight, "We kicked your ass!"

Then the best but worst cheer...
"You can have the game, but we took your land!"
We were against the UND Sioux... haha, yea, we are poor losers, lol.
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 10:26 PM   #5276
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
My friend bought an 360 today at Wal*Mart, just the arcade version, and he got an $100 Wal*Mart gift card, so the 360 was only $100 new. So then I bought him an VGA cable so I can have his share of his 360 at my house (we went three with with my brother).
Then I went back to Micro Center, and picked up another 3 months plus an 400 MS points, and a headset for a total of $12.99, didn't charge me tax for some reason... Anyways, now I got 9 months of Live (3x3 months), so when this 3 month is over, I can just use my other 3 month whenever I want. These 3 month things went like hot cakes, there weren't any left, and only had the $12.99 bundle.
I Have the 20gb Core console and it's starting too freeze. Luckily it's still under warranty so i can still swap it before i get the RROD...
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 10:32 PM   #5277
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
I Have the 20gb Core console and it's starting too freeze. Luckily it's still under warranty so i can still swap it before i get the RROD...
My 360 froze a few of times, only about 6 times from the day purchased to now, so it's not bad. I had a 20GB refurbished HDD from MS back from that upgrade program for the NXE, but now I mod it to be an 120GB, it's really nice not having to delete installed games when I want to play other games. Forza 3 itself took about 10GB.

Oh, I got a question, do you know how to tune a car for drifting in Forza 3? I never actually learned how, and only used other peoples tune.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 11:19 PM   #5278
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

How did you mod it to be a 120gb? Does it work out cheaper?

Also I Know how to tune cars but not for drifting though
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 11:26 PM   #5279
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
Oh, I got a question, do you know how to tune a car for drifting in Forza 3? I never actually learned how, and only used other peoples tune.
Use the Forza aftermarket spoiler on a vehicle and adjust the downforce so there is barely any. You want the rear end of the vehicle to break loose easily, But you want the front to keep traction. Forza 3 may have different physics from 2, so I don't know exactly what works for certain vehicles.
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 11:37 PM   #5280
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
How did you mod it to be a 120gb? Does it work out cheaper?
I had an WD Scorpio HDD laying around (from what I have researched, you need an WD Scopio HDD). Basically what I did was take the 360 HDD out, put it somewhere safe. Took my WD HDD and flashed it, then put it into the 360 HDD enclosure. put it back together, and format it.
The only thing that sucks is that there are only 20GB, 60GB, and 120GB, and you can use any size HDD but have to flash it with the lower sized HDD file. IE I used an 160GB, but the highest I can get is 120GB, so I lost 40GB.
Just google Upgrade Xbox 360 HDD, and you will find some links on how to do it.
So it's cheaper for me to do it this way than to go out and pay $150 for a MS 120GB, and so far, it's working like a charm.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
Also I Know how to tune cars but not for drifting though
I guess I will just start messing with the tuning. Thanks anyways.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grantofhell View Post
Use the Forza aftermarket spoiler on a vehicle and adjust the downforce so there is barely any. You want the rear end of the vehicle to break loose easily, But you want the front to keep traction. Forza 3 may have different physics from 2, so I don't know exactly what works for certain vehicles.
Alright, I'll try this out, thanks.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0