Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-13-2009, 07:14 PM   #4971
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

http://www.computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=90917

anyone?
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2009, 08:13 PM   #4972
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Yay!

Im now on Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 07:10 PM   #4973
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Well, I'm back (because yes, I did leave) and I'm here to report that I now dislike PatriotMEM RAM.

It's probably a quality product, but I ended up getting a lemon and let me just say it sure was a PITA to get around to finding the issue.

I ordered some parts to build an HTPC that I could build for ~300 and have decent power with.
Evga 730i
PDC E5300 Wolfdale
PatriotMEM 2x1 PC2-6400
SeaGate 7200.12 500Gb/16Mb
Ultra LS350 PSU
CM Elite 331 tower

Had BSOD issues, and came up with various errors each time all of which had nothing to do with the RAM except IRQL Less or not Equal code. Well, I did a MEMTest86 run and it showed fine for all 2Gb, but sure enough, back into the OS and it BSOD's when too much physical memory gets addressed. So I assumed it was a voltage issue. Check the voltage and it was at 1.9v which is what this product is rated for. NB was at 1.1 which is plenty fine. So I then guessed timings. It was at 5-5-5-12-0T :| So I had a hell of a time flashing the BIOS on this board because EVGA had a .ISO on their website with no .BIN in it :F Got the BIOS flashed and the timings worked out. STILL BSOD with no explanation. I popped one of my OCZ PC2-6400 2Gb sticks in there and it's working like a charm. Ran the RAM all the way up to 1.35Gb usage and it still took it all in. Needless to say, the PatriotMEM is going back :|

/Rant
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 07:13 PM   #4974
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trivium Nate View Post
WTF i need to find a second job that pays like $200 a week so that between both my jobs i bring in like $400 ish a week i need to get my own apartment because my dad said that i have until june to save up money for my own apartment or ill be charged $500 a month for rent at home
damn dude, tough love
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 08:21 PM   #4975
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trivium Nate View Post
WTF i need to find a second job that pays like $200 a week so that between both my jobs i bring in like $400 ish a week i need to get my own apartment because my dad said that i have until june to save up money for my own apartment or ill be charged $500 a month for rent at home

if there is a FedEx Ground terminal near you, you could apply to be a package handler, i dont know what the pay is at one near you but at mine you start out at 9.50/hr.
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 08:42 PM   #4976
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

i was looking around at ups n fedex only liek 13 hours a week only $131 a week woop t do
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 08:43 PM   #4977
BSOD
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 144
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

i m hungry.
flxjones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 09:14 PM   #4978
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trivium Nate View Post
i was looking around at ups n fedex only liek 13 hours a week only $131 a week woop t do
must be a slow terminal then, i do about 24hrs/week at about 220$/week



but when looking to make money you cant be picky
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 09:23 PM   #4979
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Is there an age requirement to do that kind of work?
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 09:56 PM   #4980
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
but when looking to make money you cant be picky
My brother has that problem; Always out of money and whining. I guess he thinks he's too good to make $7.25/hr with a standard diploma.

And he always wonders how I get my hardware. I go out and work. Plain and simple.
__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0