Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-03-2009, 06:17 AM   #4841
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Note to self:

Be weary when buying a Case with a PSU in it. The last time you did, Joe, There where several screws loose inside of the said PSU, resulting in a loud bang, and a broken PSU.

[/note to self]

Luckily I had a spare PSU. The server is working fine now, I'm just installing some windows update updates (:P)... I will then install a DHCP Server, DNS Server and Active Directory.

Wheyy
__________________

j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 06:23 AM   #4842
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by j03 View Post
Note to self:

Be weary when buying a Case with a PSU in it. The last time you did, Joe, There where several screws loose inside of the said PSU, resulting in a loud bang, and a broken PSU.
That happened to me too. Kind of, I accidentally dropped my CMOS battery in the PSU (PSU located on the bottom of the case), and I was too annoyed to try and get it out (trying to get the computer to work for over an hour). So I left it in there, and turned on my computer. Goodbye PSU.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 08:01 AM   #4843
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Yeah .

Well, at least it wasnt an expensive PSU. I'm 99.99% sure that it came with screw's in it...
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 09:12 AM   #4844
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
I think DHL doesn't exist anymore?
there around, they get contracted out by companies.
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 09:42 AM   #4845
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Active Directory and DNS Server installed. I'm setting it up as a DHCP server now :P

Had some issues with crcdisk.sys, fixed them in the end though... I cant say i'm 100% sure as to how I managed it, but it involved deleting crcdisk.sys from within Safe Mode...
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 09:46 AM   #4846
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

pens game overview,
1-0-0

http://computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=90580
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 03:12 PM   #4847
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

All is well. DHCP is fine, DNS is working and Active Directory is great! A good experience.

I'm going to have another mess around with Group Policy now!
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 10:28 PM   #4848
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 11:13 PM   #4849
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by j03 View Post
All is well. DHCP is fine, DNS is working and Active Directory is great! A good experience.

I'm going to have another mess around with Group Policy now!
doesn't one of those control lists of who can access shared resources? Because I remember when editing one a while ago it said something about a list of people or computers that could access it, and I googled it out of curiosity and that's about how far I ever got with ever figuring that out.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 01:56 AM   #4850
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

It runs.
__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0