Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2009, 11:47 PM   #4311
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Just a confirming statement as to how much Google /really/ is your friend. There was a funny ad about Google I saw on television. I'm sure it's on YouTube somewhere.
__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 11:51 PM   #4312
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

just a rant...

but ya know what really annoys me?

when PEOPLE PUT UP UTUBE VIDEOS that are recorded with FRAPS on realy load end computers with new games (prototype) on ultra graphics and it runs at about 3fps...ugh...

just a waste of youtube space...

if your PC cant do it right, dont do it all people!


lol...


now i feel better...
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 06:17 AM   #4313
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat



Just flashed my graphics cards BIOS with the Asus TP Rom,and now it's bricked.I Have ridden my bike over to all my friends house in search of a PCI Video Card so i can re-flash it with the default BIOS but i cant find one.

Ugh.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 08:37 AM   #4314
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Dude, That sucks. Could you find someone with a Multi-PCI-E Motherboard?
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 10:15 AM   #4315
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Yeah, that does suck. If you lived near me, you could barrow my card, and my mobo (as it has 2 PCI-E slots), but you live across the river.

Maybe you can do a blind flash? I never actually did one, nor knew about it till I googled reflash bricked graphics card.

EDIT -

Quote:
Find out from the manufacturer how to boot from a USB drive. Then make a bootable flash drive on another computer like this:


1. Make a USB bootable drive using this creator:
USB Boot drive (HPUSBFW)

2. Then download the boot files and extract them to a folder of your choice

3. Run the HPUSBFW program.



Select the correct USB device from the drop-down menu, set file system to FAT32 and check Create a DOS startup disk.

4. Then browse for the extracted boot files (now in the folder of your choice) and press start to begin formating it.



5. Put Atiflash onto it along with the original bios (can be DLed here). Make sure to name it something easy like "bios".

------------
6. Then put the USB drive in and hit the key to make it bootable (for my motherboard it is F8).

-------------

7. Wait a few minutes for the Dos to load and type: atiflash -p -f 0 bios.rom

8. Then wait about 5 minutes for the flashing to complete and reboot.
http://www.overclock.net/ati/342894-...flash-gpu.html

Seems like you need to actually be able to see.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 11:37 AM   #4316
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
What part of China are you at?
"Houjie Town, Dongguan, Guang dong" according to my hotel key. Internet is free at this hotel.
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 12:28 PM   #4317
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by 01001010 View Post
"Houjie Town, Dongguan, Guang dong" according to my hotel key. Internet is free at this hotel.
Nice.
I go to Guangzhou (Mom's side of family), which is the capital of Guangdong (I think) when I visit China, also HK (Dad's side of family).
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 02:06 PM   #4318
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I am being redirected by clicking stuff on this website....

Dang ads
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 06:26 PM   #4319
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat




Bam!~

kick it up a notch!
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 10:07 PM   #4320
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I'm getting really effin pissed off with both NewEgg and Corsair.

Got my replacement PSU today. Booted up once, then turned it off and turned it back on but....nothing...not even a MB light. Plug in my OCZ again, works perfectly fine. I'm getting sick of NewEgg's packaging and Corsairs QC. This is pathetic. I'll be getting a refund this time and getting a different PSU from a different company. I mean seriously...2 DOAs in a row is pathetic if you ask me.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz || GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3 || Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3-1600 || EVGA GeForce GTX 480 || Samsung EVO 256GB SSD
my feet get cold and that gives me diarrhea sometimes - Smart_Guy
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0