Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-14-2009, 08:01 AM   #2221
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

So far, the only method I found is to use an compressed air can, and use a lint free cloth in a dust free place. Which they said an bathroom for example, but be careful of the moisture. Anybody know any place where there are minimal dust in an average household?

Can't wait tomorrow. Capcom is suppose to release an SFIV benchmarking tool. I want to see how well my computer can run SFIV, if it runs well, then I will go ahead and reserve the special edition that comes with an controller.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 08:06 AM   #2222
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Well, how about you steam up the room, let the steam go, and then do it? I'd imagine that it would minimize dust!
__________________

j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 09:22 AM   #2223
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I Pulled apart mine in my shed.

No dust go in mine

Go figure hahahah


I'd say the bathroom would have the least amount of dust.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 11:42 AM   #2224
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
I Pulled apart mine in my shed.

No dust go in mine

Go figure hahahah


I'd say the bathroom would have the least amount of dust.
I'd agree...or a closed closet (big enough to work in obviously). It's because the least traveled rooms will have the least dust since most of the dust in the air is dead skin particles anyways. Therefore, a bedroom, living room, or kitchen will usually have the most dust, and bathrooms, closets (closed), or rooms not vented (heat or A/C) will have the least.
__________________
Intel Core i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz || GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3 || Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3-1600 || EVGA GeForce GTX 480 || Samsung EVO 256GB SSD
my feet get cold and that gives me diarrhea sometimes - Smart_Guy
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 11:44 AM   #2225
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

omg i cant find anyone to buy my monitor im asking $61 shipped now
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 12:02 PM   #2226
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

How big is it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_56013 View Post
I'd agree...or a closed closet (big enough to work in obviously). It's because the least traveled rooms will have the least dust since most of the dust in the air is dead skin particles anyways. Therefore, a bedroom, living room, or kitchen will usually have the most dust, and bathrooms, closets (closed), or rooms not vented (heat or A/C) will have the least.
How about outside?
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 12:12 PM   #2227
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by j03 View Post
How about outside?
Well, you won't have as much concentration of human-related dust outside, but then you are also going to get dust from everything else: power plants, road dust, dust from people burning stuff, etc, etc. I park my car underneath our car port, and I have a thick film of "outside" dust cover it at least once a week. So, if you are in a low-traffic area, you might be OK for dust outside, but only on a calm day. If it's breezy, you'll get a lot of "dust" so-to-speak (more or less "dirt", but whatever...dust/dirt in this context is all the same).
__________________
Intel Core i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz || GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3 || Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3-1600 || EVGA GeForce GTX 480 || Samsung EVO 256GB SSD
my feet get cold and that gives me diarrhea sometimes - Smart_Guy
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 12:29 PM   #2228
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

17" lcd theirs a pic of it in the for sale thread
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 12:29 PM   #2229
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

True. I live on in a Small village, on anglesey which is an Island off the coast of Wales... So we dont really have THAT much of a problem with traffic pollution.

OK, How about this. You ROW (No pollution/soot made) about 1 mile out to sea, where you then dissemble your PSP, do what you need to do and then re-assemble it.... Would that work?
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 12:31 PM   #2230
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trivium Nate View Post
omg i cant find anyone to buy my monitor im asking $61 shipped now
Well, for one, no one can see if it truly works--plug it in and show everyone it works. Second, clean it. No one can tell if it's all scratched up, or just dirty--I've never had a monitor that dirty before..it looks like fingers were all over it. Lastly, it's a square LCD, not a widescreen--a screen that big is kind of "odd" to use if it's square.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz || GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3 || Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3-1600 || EVGA GeForce GTX 480 || Samsung EVO 256GB SSD
my feet get cold and that gives me diarrhea sometimes - Smart_Guy
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0