Random Chit Chat

From someone you actively work for?

Are there labor laws you could potentially get that rectified using? For example, if an employer did that in the States, we can report this to the department of labor.

There would be lawsuits up the a** if that happened in any European country and North America.

How do you survive without pay?

Yes, it's my full time job. There is the Ministry of Labor and everyone already complained to them. They did help us in many instances before. I work in the private sector too (construction contracting). The authorities blocked all the company's services (e.g. legal certifications) so they are expired now and cannot be renewed, but still is not forcing them directly to pay. Stupid private clients still accept our services with those expired certificates (but we never acquired any job from them ever since they expired, so dunno). The business sector here is corrupt.

I can't believe authorities here mention delivering justice in their claims yet this happens. Is it because it is the private sector? I know for sure the govt. sector is not having any problems at all. This is stupid.

True, public services here are like free; no taxes except on business firms, medical service is very affordable and sometimes free, gas prices are dirt cheap, education is free, local universities/colleges give you salary for the official duration of the stay instead of asking you to pay, and some others, but corruption in many civil services is reeking.

Oh, I'm not married and live with my parents. My humble saving are holding up thanks to that. I only pay for telecommunication, internet, transportation and personal expenses. Family orientation here is in a heavy weight and such problems like the one I have is is nothing to normally worry about. By family I mean siblings, cousins, uncles, aunts and grand parents, on both father's and mother's side. Dunno if those are considered extended family in English.

Last edited: