Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2015, 11:47 AM   #19681
Fully Optimized
 
Smart_Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 2,084
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Something people keep telling me: "can you be serious for a moment?"
__________________

__________________
My main rig (click here).
Smart_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 12:07 PM   #19682
Fully Optimized
 
Draygoes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 1,636
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smart_Guy View Post
Something people keep telling me: "can you be serious for a moment?"
The answer is always no
__________________

__________________
Working on new projects and expanding our horizons. Come by and see what we're up to now. www.multirotorplatforms.com/forum.php
Draygoes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 12:11 PM   #19683
Fully Optimized
 
Smart_Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 2,084
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Yes

I mean yes, no!

No!



Okay, it's what you just said.
__________________
My main rig (click here).
Smart_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 12:55 PM   #19684
BSOD
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 827
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Hi strollin! Yup I check there, and some times the system does puts them there also.
Good suggestion! It seems to happen when I shut down and get the message that some things have to close, do you want to force them. I usually click yes. That's when some of the icons don't appear in the tray. I just do another restart and then they appear. It's just one of those weird things that I have learned to live with. I change my mouse pointer so I can see it better and after a forced restart, some times it goes back to default. Just another Toshiba quark. LOL
Thanks strollin!
donetao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 05:21 PM   #19685
Fully Optimized
 
strollin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 1,600
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

The only item I've ever had not load on my Toshiba is my Bluetooth. Every once in awhile (like once in 6 months) my Bluetooth doesn't load, so my mouse won't work. If I reboot, then it will load the second time. Other than that, my Toshiba doesn't have any quirks.
strollin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 05:44 PM   #19686
BSOD
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 827
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Hi strollin! The second reboot loads all the icons in the tray. I'm thinking it has some thing to do with forcing a reboot when some programs are still running. I'm also thinking Skype may play a part in this, See if you wait until all programs close like Bluetooth ect, makes a difference!
donetao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2015, 11:10 AM   #19687
Fully Optimized
 
Smart_Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 2,084
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

We're having a tender/bidding submission today, as we had a couple of days ago and some time not long before that. I'm posting this from work. Darn it, work.

My life is miserable.
__________________
My main rig (click here).
Smart_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2015, 11:20 AM   #19688
In Runtime
 
NikonGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Probably the USA?
Posts: 440
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smart_Guy View Post
We're having a tender/bidding submission today, as we had a couple of days ago and some time not long before that. I'm posting this from work. Darn it, work.

My life is miserable.
What is a tender/bidding submission? My life is more miserable so HA!
__________________
Asus USB 3.0 Mobo - 16Gb DDr3 1866mhz Ram - AMD FX 6300 Hexa core 4.0Ghx OC - Corsair CX600M PSU - Corsair H80i Cooler - Gigabyte Gefore GT 730 2Gb GDDr5 - WD Blue 1tb 7200rpm - WD 360gb 5200rpm Backup drive.
NikonGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2015, 12:11 PM   #19689
Fully Optimized
 
Smart_Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 2,084
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by NikonGuy View Post
What is a tender/bidding submission? My life is more miserable so HA!
It's giving documents to a client, containing studies of an estimation/pricing for a project they threw at contractors (we are a contractor) and they (the client) checks the documents and takes the best price...

Eh?

Am I making sense?
__________________
My main rig (click here).
Smart_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2015, 12:27 PM   #19690
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: England, Birmingham
Posts: 1,577
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smart_Guy View Post
Am I making sense?
Perfect sense

(Though I already know what the bidding/tender process is so maybe I'm a bad judge)
__________________

__________________
Athlon II x4 645 || 1TB 7200rpm HDD || EVGA GTX 650Ti OC || 8GB DDR3 RAM || Windows 7 Home x64

i5 4210M || 500GB Samsung EVO 850 SSD || GeForce 825M || 16GB DDR3 RAM || Windows 10 x64
joedaman633 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0