Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-20-2013, 10:28 PM   #17291
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

So I just discovered a registry setting that allows you to assign a hotkey for BSOD. This is going to be fun come April first.

For the curious
__________________

foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 10:54 PM   #17292
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,226
Send a message via Skype™ to BK_123
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
So I just discovered a registry setting that allows you to assign a hotkey for BSOD. This is going to be fun come April first.

For the curious
Ahh thats interesting, Any others you have found?
__________________

__________________
See all my PC spec's here https://bit.ly/1lWAJhz
BK_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 08:07 AM   #17293
Site Team
 
jmacavali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4,868
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

__________________
****************************************
Don't take life too seriously -- no one gets out alive. Plus, who wants to arrive to the hereafter in pristine condition wearing a suit and tie?
I want to slide in sideways, worn out, used up, hair a mess, clothes tattered, & screaming, "Whooo! What a ride!"
****************************************
jmacavali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 08:21 AM   #17294
Daemon Poster
 
*= WildCat =*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: England
Posts: 1,247
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Painting my nails (and toes) ... Pink Flamingo !
__________________
Core i7 3770K, Gigabyte GA-Z77P-D3, Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO, Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB DDR3, ASUS GeForce GTX 650 Ti, Corsair Series CX750w, Intel 320 Series SSD, WD Caviar Black 1TB, Pioneer BDR-207DBK 12x Blu Ray/DVD, Black Night Case, Saitek & Razer, Windows 7 Pro SP1 x64, ZA Antivirus + Firewall
*= WildCat =* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 03:35 PM   #17295
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,226
Send a message via Skype™ to BK_123
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by *= WildCat =* View Post
Painting my nails (and toes) ... Pink Flamingo !
Ooh have with that..
__________________
See all my PC spec's here https://bit.ly/1lWAJhz
BK_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 06:00 PM   #17296
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I just did mine a couple days ago. They're already screwed up though. I use my hands too much.


Does anyone know how to get the vertical flip option on a vizio TV? I've found it on a samsung before in the service menu, but I can't seem to find a proper service menu for this tv.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 06:46 PM   #17297
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,226
Send a message via Skype™ to BK_123
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
I just did mine a couple days ago. They're already screwed up though. I use my hands too much.


Does anyone know how to get the vertical flip option on a vizio TV? I've found it on a samsung before in the service menu, but I can't seem to find a proper service menu for this tv.
I found the manuals for it here store.vizio.com/en-ca/support/ and maybe this could help Vertical TV installation - how to change image to vertical display? and the manuals http://store.vizio.com/en-ca/support/
__________________
See all my PC spec's here https://bit.ly/1lWAJhz
BK_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 06:52 PM   #17298
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by BK_123 View Post
I found the manuals for it here store.vizio.com/en-ca/support/ and maybe this could help Vertical TV installation - how to change image to vertical display? and the manuals Support | VIZIO
Yeah, it's not going to be in the manuals, and that forum didn't really give any solutions other than using a htpc and flipping the screen through the video driver. I'm looking for a way to flip the image through the TV's menu, so everything gets flipped. I've done it before on a samsung one through the service menu.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 08:04 PM   #17299
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,031
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Not all TV's are going to have that option as their primary function is TV not a computer screen.
Jeeze young-un, you must really be bored.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 08:06 PM   #17300
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,226
Send a message via Skype™ to BK_123
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by setishock View Post
Jeeze young-un, you must really be bored.
A classic saying there..
__________________

__________________
See all my PC spec's here https://bit.ly/1lWAJhz
BK_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« Anyone left? | - »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0