Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-19-2012, 07:46 AM   #16641
Site Team
 
jmacavali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4,868
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Looks like someone is going to be having some outdoor fun
__________________

__________________
****************************************
Don't take life too seriously -- no one gets out alive. Plus, who wants to arrive to the hereafter in pristine condition wearing a suit and tie?
I want to slide in sideways, worn out, used up, hair a mess, clothes tattered, & screaming, "Whooo! What a ride!"
****************************************
jmacavali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 06:19 PM   #16642
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Any real player users here? Have you noticed that converter no longer works? For me on all my computers when I click the start button to convert a popup comes up talking about real player plus or what ever but no where does it say you must upgrade to use the feature.

This bites I hope they didn't disable the converter for free users.
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 06:26 PM   #16643
Site Team
 
berry120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 3,422
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
Any real player users here? Have you noticed that converter no longer works? For me on all my computers when I click the start button to convert a popup comes up talking about real player plus or what ever but no where does it say you must upgrade to use the feature.

This bites I hope they didn't disable the converter for free users.
Realplayer still exists? The last time I was forced to use it was a few years ago, when it was chock full of bloatware, ads, borderline trojans and was on the way out.

I wasn't aware it still had a market?!
__________________
Save the whales, feed the hungry, free the mallocs.
berry120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 11:02 PM   #16644
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

well it has a feature that allows you to convert youtube videos for portable devices and convert videos on the computer and up till now it worked without a hitch but now it just pops an ad for real plus instead of converting
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 06:34 AM   #16645
Site Team
 
berry120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 3,422
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
well it has a feature that allows you to convert youtube videos for portable devices and convert videos on the computer and up till now it worked without a hitch but now it just pops an ad for real plus instead of converting
Have a look at something like keepvid.com, then you can use the generated FLV file with handbrake to generate a "portable device" file.
__________________
Save the whales, feed the hungry, free the mallocs.
berry120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2012, 11:15 PM   #16646
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I use FVDSuite which also has a FireFox add-on for a related purpose. YouTube keeps trying to disable embedded flash downloaders though.
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 02:09 AM   #16647
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I get the feeling the Intelligence of this Forum has greatly depleted.


Newegg.com - TOSHIBA Satellite L755D-S5171 Notebook AMD A-Series A6-3420M(1.5GHz) 15.6" 4GB Memory DDR3 1333 640GB HDD 5400rpm DVD Super Multi AMD Radeon HD 6470M
Decent for gaming on most new games from low - medium settings?
Toshiba decent for Laptops?
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 07:19 AM   #16648
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

6470m is pretty awful. I wouldn't want it for gaming. You may be able to get away with low settings for now, but a couple years down the line, no way. My brother has a toshiba laptop, and it's held up to all his abuse. So they don't seem bad.


I just rode 45 miles on the river road with a mountain bike. My legs feel like jello.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 09:58 AM   #16649
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

A good way to see if it is a decent gaming laptop would be to go on youtube and see if anyone posted a gaming video for the Radeon HD 6470M graphics
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 06:42 AM   #16650
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
A good way to see if it is a decent gaming laptop would be to go on youtube and see if anyone posted a gaming video for the Radeon HD 6470M graphics
i didnt see anything so i came here
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0