Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-03-2011, 06:08 PM   #15621
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Left hand is now cut off

Number?

Would an ssd help recored at higher fps with fraps?
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 11:28 AM   #15622
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 666
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

[QUOTE=sniperviper21

Would an ssd help recored at higher fps with fraps?[/QUOTE]

If you need an ssd I would assume your pc would be loading ram into the hdd. I would say you would need more ram. It just might help though, just a thought.
__________________

aPanzerIV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 12:37 PM   #15623
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,676
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
Left hand is now cut off

Number?
Not exactly the pride and joy I was talking about.... ^_^

Quote:
Would an ssd help recored at higher fps with fraps?
Without knowing fraps that well, I'd say no. I think that's more Dependant on RAM and CPU during the actual recording process.
__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 08:19 PM   #15624
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

940 phenom 2 quad 3.5Ghz and 4GB DDR2 1066
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 08:22 PM   #15625
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Well, is your current drive a 7200, and is it >1TB? Also include the manufacturer. FRAPS does have to also create and store the video. Though, your drive should not pose any problems there...I always leave the door open to possibility. At what resolution are you recording? That also has a large bit to do with it.

Plus, on top of all that, are you running 64 bit?

EDIT: from my experience...FRAPS saves in .avi which (for the most part) is considerably large.
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 08:58 PM   #15626
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Ya its 7200, WD blue, 640GB, AKKS

And its 64bit w7

4800x900 res lol
I may put fraps to recored at half that res lol
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 11:31 PM   #15627
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

The resolution would explain a bit...
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 11:42 PM   #15628
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

But I can recored portal 2 well but other gamwes not, gues its game dependent...
Ill post my vid of portal vid later

[video=youtube;P40MiNDdcHg]
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 04:14 AM   #15629
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Of course it depends on the game. I was told your system must exceed the system requirements if you want to record a game smoothly. Unless you don't mind lowering your graphics.

What I do is have 3 hdd in my system. One is my OS, the second is where I installed my games, and the third is where FRAPS save the movie file into. I would say I got a few fps more, depending on the game/what is happening.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 04:37 AM   #15630
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

This is true.
Maybe i need an upgrade to AM3/DDR3/Mobo and Crossfire another 5870 lol.
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0