Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2011, 08:43 PM   #15171
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Hey Neo, when exactly did you order your P67 board? Read up:

Intel Identifies Chipset Design Error, Implementing Solution

Quote:
Originally Posted by Intel
The systems with the affected support chips have only been shipping since January 9th and the company believes that relatively few consumers are impacted by this issue.
You might get lucky and have a board made before that issue arised? The unfortunate part is that you won't know until later down the road...The issue was something with SATA speed degradation.
__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 09:41 PM   #15172
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I Ordered it roughly 3 days ago. I Think i may just return it when i get it, i'd rather sort it out now than later.
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 10:11 PM   #15173
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

The terrible part is that ALL 1155 boards are P67, and all P67's originate from Intel. So it's impossible to circumvent this situation. :|

Perhaps you can check the serial number with Intel or Gigabyte?
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2011, 12:57 AM   #15174
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Well i havn't received the motherboard yet, when i do i'll email gigabyte and see what happends. Bit of a bummer it has to happen now though :\

Edit; So i contacted the vendor i purchased the lot from, they said in june i can swap the board out for an equivilent ONLY If i can prove that there is a fault. I'll do a data transfer test on the SATA Ports when the system is done, then i'll do a test every month so see what kind of loss im getting.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2011, 02:50 AM   #15175
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Brent Johnson just said. FU to the Islanders Goalie.

[video=youtube;9xWRkVj7k2Y]
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2011, 04:37 AM   #15176
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
Well i havn't received the motherboard yet, when i do i'll email gigabyte and see what happends. Bit of a bummer it has to happen now though :\

Edit; So i contacted the vendor i purchased the lot from, they said in june i can swap the board out for an equivilent ONLY If i can prove that there is a fault. I'll do a data transfer test on the SATA Ports when the system is done, then i'll do a test every month so see what kind of loss im getting.
That's ridiculous since this is a long-term problem. If it occurs in your system, it won't be any time soon. From what I've read, it'll be a year or more before issues start becoming noticeable. Wait until intel has the issue resolved, then contact the board manufacturer and request an RMA. Since it's a known widespread issue, they should approve it.

For now, keep chipset voltages at stock and make sure they have adequate cooling.


EDIT: LOL!

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2011, 06:13 AM   #15177
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
That's ridiculous since this is a long-term problem. If it occurs in your system, it won't be any time soon. From what I've read, it'll be a year or more before issues start becoming noticeable. Wait until intel has the issue resolved, then contact the board manufacturer and request an RMA. Since it's a known widespread issue, they should approve it.

For now, keep chipset voltages at stock and make sure they have adequate cooling.


EDIT: LOL!

Or crank the chipset voltage up, and turn your fans down...?
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2011, 06:24 AM   #15178
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Yes, if it doesnt come faulty, we'll just make a fault

Apparently the fault only affects the SATA2 ports, i'll be using the SATA3 ports only (Until i get RAID) so when the new boards come out i wont know if mine is affected :|
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2011, 10:44 AM   #15179
Beta Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I am having the same problem i have a:
*X58A-UD3R
*i7 quad core 3.06 LGA 1366
*GTX 460
*corsair 12 gbs RAM
*760 watt corsair power supply
*2 1TB RAID 1

I am getting the same thing it is getting to a white screen and tells me the commands

that i can do and if i try to press them nothing happens...

Before it was VERY slow it would take a a while to get to the part were i have to type

in my password then from there it would take a couple min. to get to a black screen

then from there a good 10 min. atleast. then if i try to open a progream... I am just

not going there haha =)

What I then decided to do was reinstall windows 7 and into partition 2 and then it

restart and it stayed on the white screen that has the comands and the brand and

all that mumbo jumbo for atleast 15 min. Now evey time i turn it on it just stops

there and does nothing and does not respond

PLEASE HELP ASAP,
PTK
peacetimekiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2011, 06:44 PM   #15180
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I wish ups would be faster.
ADP inbound
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0