Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2011, 08:25 PM   #15161
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
hope that was sarcasm.
Partly. I am considering two more monitors, but they will ultimately end up on my second computer at my dad's house.
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 05:13 AM   #15162
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

So my rig has been ordered, it's in my sig
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 08:59 PM   #15163
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat



HD 6990 That thing has four Displayport 1.2 connectors. That means it could run twelve monitors. :drool:
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 10:27 PM   #15164
Daemon Poster
 
VINMAN46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,123
Send a message via AIM to VINMAN46
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Should of have wanted wasnt their a defect on the 6 series mobos
VINMAN46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 12:01 AM   #15165
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Denver is really cold. Looks like I have to start folding to keep my room warm.

EDIT - I was thinking of putting my 8800GT back in to fold, but having an 8800GT makes the north and south bridge really hot on idle, and would get even more hot if they are all folding.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 01:54 AM   #15166
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
Denver is really cold. Looks like I have to start folding to keep my room warm.

EDIT - I was thinking of putting my 8800GT back in to fold, but having an 8800GT makes the north and south bridge really hot on idle, and would get even more hot if they are all folding.
Strap on a small fan from an old CPU HS. That's what I used to do on my ECS board.


EDIT: Okay, wtf Dell? I'm trying to get the dvd drive out of a dimension 4600, but they put screws in both sides, then riveted the side panel on. Who thinks of this crap?
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 05:55 AM   #15167
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
Denver is really cold. Looks like I have to start folding to keep my room warm.

EDIT - I was thinking of putting my 8800GT back in to fold, but having an 8800GT makes the north and south bridge really hot on idle, and would get even more hot if they are all folding.
It was 42c today with 70% Humidity, the warehouse i work in has no air conditioning :|

Wanna swap

Quote:
Should of have wanted wasnt their a defect on the 6 series mobos
And i've already ordered the stuff too :|
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 12:52 PM   #15168
Fully Optimized
 
cboucher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,652
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
EDIT: Okay, wtf Dell? I'm trying to get the dvd drive out of a dimension 4600, but they put screws in both sides, then riveted the side panel on. Who thinks of this crap?
I think they learned their lesson with the newer models. They're way easier to take apart... Both HDDs and optical drives slide out on rails.
__________________
But I'm trying, Ringo. I'm trying real hard... to be the Shepherd.
cboucher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 12:32 AM   #15169
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Well, how's everyone doing? Sorry I haven't been around in a while. Been busy at school and at home. Just an update on what I've been doing lately:
-RMA'd my 640GB Sammy drive back to NewEgg for replacement for my laptop. Got that back so I've been backing up files and reinstalling and just doing some general "digital" organization that I've needed to do for a long time. Bah. It's more work than you'd think! Haha.
-Been f-ing around with an xbox360 that I bought from my friend. He bought a new slim model, which he said he bought because "it looked cool and he needed the hdd space". So I got his whole ancient one for $100. 20GB HDD, component cables, power brick, and console plus 2 wired controllers. I don't believe that he only bought the new one because it looks cooler. This POS has been freezing in games off and on for the past week. No RRoD, but just plain freezing (can't go to dash). Interesting. So I'm thinking of buying this and then also finding some thermal pads or mosfets and just modding the hell out of it. My guess is that if it's not RRoDing, it's the RAM getting toasty, which would explain why it freezes in-game (usually during loading). I'm using the hard drive from my newer 250GB Elite system (the COD MW2 spec. edition one or whatever), and it works fine in that console, so I know it's not the HDD. All around, just interesting. I won't be trusting him with any other "purchases". There's no way this thing wasn't freezing on him, too. But, anyways.

My life in a nutshell. What's everyone been up to?
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 05:29 PM   #15170
Daemon Poster
 
winslow33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 861
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
EDIT: Okay, wtf Dell? I'm trying to get the dvd drive out of a dimension 4600, but they put screws in both sides, then riveted the side panel on. Who thinks of this crap?
Thats weird. I have a Dell Inspirom 1501 and it comes apart really easy
__________________

winslow33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0