Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-21-2011, 11:43 AM   #15081
Fully Optimized
 
rohan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post


How the hell am I going to fit all this inside a laptop? Jeez.
There is a reason why most people don't build their own laptops, haha.
__________________

__________________
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 04:19 PM   #15082
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan23 View Post
There is a reason why most people don't build their own laptops, haha.
LOL, yep. I started laying it out properly, and it looks like it'll all actually fit. It just looked really intimidating when laid out on a table.
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 05:06 PM   #15083
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Sony's service sucks when trying to replace my laptop's HDD. Newegg said they can send me a new laptop, and send my old one back. Which seems pretty cool, but I gotta do it within 8 days.

I'm debating if I should just send it in now, or wait till my HDD actually stops working.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 05:50 PM   #15084
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Do it now while you can wipe the drive of any personal info. That is, if you have sensitive info like bank statements, passwords, etc stored.
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 03:26 AM   #15085
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I just got unreal tournament 3 for ps3. How can I turn the graphic settings down? At default, the game is totally unplayable. Probably 20 to 30 fps usually, with some dips that feel more like 15.



EDIT: I forced it to use 480p and the framerate got much better. It looks really bad on my hdtv though.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 04:35 AM   #15086
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

That's weird! I Have UT3 for 360 and its 60fps all the way...
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 01:14 PM   #15087
Fully Optimized
 
rohan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
I just got unreal tournament 3 for ps3. How can I turn the graphic settings down? At default, the game is totally unplayable. Probably 20 to 30 fps usually, with some dips that feel more like 15.



EDIT: I forced it to use 480p and the framerate got much better. It looks really bad on my hdtv though.
I have that game for PS3. No issues with it at all. I never get dips in framerate.
__________________
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 09:27 PM   #15088
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

UT3 maxed @ 1920x1200 easily 60+ frames ^^

<3 my 470
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 10:12 PM   #15089
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Could it somehow be my connection then? It's capped around 1Mbps.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 06:02 AM   #15090
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

What's it like on single player mode?
__________________

Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0