Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2010, 04:24 AM   #14811
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
Is Recyclebank legit? Can I really enter my real address and phone number?
Seems legit. It's being backed by EA among many other major companies. I used a fake phone number though. I always do. They're nice to have.

EDIT: BTW, I told them my name is "Tater Salad." If I get any crap mail addressed to Tater, I'll know who it came from...
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 04:37 AM   #14812
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
12/31/2010 03:59:00 IN TRANSIT TO[I] PITTSBURGH, PA, US
Score,


in the mean time im going to play Fable 2 on 360, or Halo Reach on Live if anyone is interested.


also

Dead Rising 2 is pissing me off.
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 05:25 AM   #14813
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I decided to just put my real name, address and number. It seems legit enough from Google and CAG. Just hope they don't find a way to somehow charge me random crap.

EDIT - I changed my name to "The Batman". That way, I'll know it's from them too.

I got Vietnam for $5, the BFBC2 SA pack and Sim City 4 for free. I already have mirrors edge, so I don't really care about getting it for free, and other games didn't interest me. I only have $20 left in the bank, and $10 in cash. Good thing I'm on break so I don't have to purchase anything for awhile.

I would rep you foothead, but it requires me to spread some.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 08:29 AM   #14814
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,390
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
Muahahahaha



Paid $75 for that beast. I cannot wait to get it installed. If only my parts would get here faster...
What card is that Foothead?
__________________
Lenovo ThinkPad T410 - i7 620M - 8GB RAM - Crucial M4 120GB SSD - 250GB 2nd drive - Intel HD 3000 GPU - 1440x900 - Windows 7/8
REMENIZ Computers
Remeniz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 08:32 AM   #14815
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
lol whats it stuck in NY and not like, IL or something closer to SD?
It shipped from NY and was en route to the NJ distribution center when it got grounded due to the blizzard. It's like 7 days late...but it was "beyond UPS control". At least I didn't pay for shipping...

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
LOL, so I you're going to do this

[video=youtube;KZLLkZPi_FY]
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 08:34 AM   #14816
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Remeniz View Post
What card is that Foothead?
9800 i think..
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 09:31 AM   #14817
Daemon Poster
 
VINMAN46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,123
Send a message via AIM to VINMAN46
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
9800 i think..
9800 x2
you should add me on xbox sniper
VINMAN46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 10:12 AM   #14818
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Sure,, what's the tag

My gpu is here! Pics soon... having to install the psu as well, be an hour or so.


So excite!


surprised my 1200 could breath oO


NEW TOYS~!



4850 *top* and the beast 5870



new 50A PSU


cable management isnt great at the moment, this PSUs cables are shorter then my older one, most certainly will have to get 4 pin and 24pin extensions




Not sure why it says my RAM is 800 when i know its 1066.... but anyways
http://3dmark.com/3dmv/2827942
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 04:45 PM   #14819
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,676
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
EDIT: BTW, I told them my name is "Tater Salad." If I get any crap mail addressed to Tater, I'll know who it came from...
You got that name from Ron White didn't you?
__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 05:33 PM   #14820
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Sooooo.

I need a 40' HDMI cable.
I'm thinking either this or this. I'm thinking the heavier gauge from Monoprice will have a better picture quality and less chance of dropping the signal. I know 40' is almost pushing it (cutoff for HDMI is around 50' from reading various reviews), but it looks like quality. It'll be used at my Uncle's...we need to hook up his computer to his TV so he can actually make use of his netflix. It'll be run through the basement and back up to the TV.
__________________

dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0