Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2009, 08:02 PM   #1421
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Um,Im Only getting half of the speed im meant to out of my OCZ Ram,this is what they told me to do:

Quote:
Comment: Hello Luke,

Go into the BIOS and try setting your memory to timings of 5-5-5-15 at 2.1 volts.

Then adjust your clock speed to 1066mhz.
Is this dangerous? Putting my voltage to 2.1 volts?
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 08:08 PM   #1422
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by JogaBonito1502 View Post
I have like 3 chapters worth of physics homework I let pile up...Why do I do that to myself? It's not hard...but it's time-consuming.
if you teacher is like mine then write down a bunch of numbers and equations and then get the answer in the back.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 08:11 PM   #1423
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
Um,Im Only getting half of the speed im meant to out of my OCZ Ram,this is what they told me to do:



Is this dangerous? Putting my voltage to 2.1 volts?
Usually the speed listed on programs that read RAM information is half of the speed advertised by manufacturer. Reason being is that although your RAM is running at 533MHz you have information coming and going, unlike how it used to be way before, so they double this speed to account for the 2-way traffic. Your RAM should be running at correct speeds.

edit:@RC: My teacher grades based on completion...but my morals get in my way...so I have at least attempt the problem.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 08:28 PM   #1424
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

You may be right there,but here are some screenshots anyway,



__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 08:31 PM   #1425
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

who plays CS 1.6
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 08:32 PM   #1426
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Yeah...your RAM is fine...no need to worry about it. It's running at 1074MHz.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 08:38 PM   #1427
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Excellent

Quote:
who plays CS 1.6
I Do.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 08:44 PM   #1428
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

nice so far 5 people do

SPEC
Stratos
and you and me
63083

would be an awesome free for all
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 08:44 PM   #1429
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holysky View Post
who plays CS 1.6
a lot of PC gamers.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 08:45 PM   #1430
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

go figure lol. i heard we have a CS:S server. Is there a CS 1.6 server?
__________________

__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0