Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-26-2010, 08:04 AM   #14051
Daemon Poster
 
The_Lucas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 749
Send a message via ICQ to The_Lucas Send a message via MSN to The_Lucas Send a message via Yahoo to The_Lucas
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Mac OS X 10.4 has the drivers already. AMD doesn't have them because of this reason. I've been over the driver issue.
__________________

__________________
The Enigma Community
http://enigmacommunity.org
My Blog
http://lucasbytegeni.us
Quote:
Originally Posted by krone6 View Post
Doesn't "loatheing" something the same as "love?" Whenever i hear it be used the person "loves" that product or service or whatever it is they're talking about.
The_Lucas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 08:36 AM   #14052
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Hey Sniper, Most boards have a sensor on them like that. My 730, 790, and I think even my x58 have that sensor 2/3 problem where it constantly reads 90-100C. It's inaccurate, don't worry. I'm quite shocked though, you're PII takes 140 (was that idle, or fl?)
Even my 950 only takes 130 watts at 3.0.

Something was terribly wrong yesterday, I ran Furmark on my 470 and I ended up popping the 100C cherry on my card. Coincidentally, I think my pump may be going too. (Why, Cabbs? WHY!?)
__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 03:47 PM   #14053
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Hey sniper, are you running crossfire? I noticed there are 2 4850 on your temp reading.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 04:37 PM   #14054
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Nope, single GPU.

And the TDP is 140 for my denab phenon X4 II 940

Tho its at 3.5Ghz
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 04:41 PM   #14055
Daemon Poster
 
The_Lucas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 749
Send a message via ICQ to The_Lucas Send a message via MSN to The_Lucas Send a message via Yahoo to The_Lucas
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grantofhell View Post
HTML is not permitted in signature. Though you can put the link in there, which is essentially the same thing. It gets the idea out.
Unfortunately you have to copy and paste the link into the address bar, because apparently some NOFOLLOW setting is enabled. What also annoys me is how the img code is turned off, in both sig and post.
__________________
The Enigma Community
http://enigmacommunity.org
My Blog
http://lucasbytegeni.us
Quote:
Originally Posted by krone6 View Post
Doesn't "loatheing" something the same as "love?" Whenever i hear it be used the person "loves" that product or service or whatever it is they're talking about.
The_Lucas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 08:11 PM   #14056
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,676
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1uc4$by73g3n!u$ View Post
Unfortunately you have to copy and paste the link into the address bar, because apparently some NOFOLLOW setting is enabled. What also annoys me is how the img code is turned off, in both sig and post.
^^Appears to only not allow images for you...

__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 08:27 PM   #14057
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1uc4$by73g3n!u$ View Post
Unfortunately you have to copy and paste the link into the address bar, because apparently some NOFOLLOW setting is enabled. What also annoys me is how the img code is turned off, in both sig and post.
Hilight, right click, go to url.

BTW, you will not get a regular video card working in your powermac. For some reason, macs require special video cards, which tend to cost tons more than regular video cards. I have no idea why though, it never concerned me enough to research it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
Nope, single GPU.

And the TDP is 140 for my denab phenon X4 II 940

Tho its at 3.5Ghz
I noticed that. The only PII x4 with 140w TDP is the 965. Do you have it overvolted?
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 09:36 PM   #14058
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

No, its at1.45V
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 10:09 PM   #14059
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
No, its at1.45V
It's overvolted then. The stock vcore is 1.35 IIRC.

That would probably be enough to confuse the program into thinking you have a 140w tdp CPU.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 10:47 PM   #14060
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

To be over volting. It would be over its Max safe voltage. Not above stock.
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0