Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-04-2010, 08:42 PM   #13871
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

It doesn't /have/ to. But it certainly helps your game when it does. A good friend of mine (local) runs a 93 EG6 hatchie with a H22 swap, bored out to an H29. It has the whole nine yards: Some rust, several different body colors on different panels, a massive exhaust tip, etc. His problem now is that he can only run the car on high-test petrol. xD
__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 09:49 PM   #13872
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I'm not going to argue with that.
__________________

__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 10:27 PM   #13873
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Threading nylon bushings = huge pita. Seriously.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 07:56 AM   #13874
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

So in about 5 months, I will be 21. I will be able to legally drink alcohol. I was told to try some Australian beer because I said I didn't really like American beer. However, I don't remember the name. Any Australians want to recommend a beer for me to try?
Have to be able to be purchased in the US though.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 11:15 AM   #13875
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Where can I get an IR only webcam? Or if I got a webcam with IR as an option, how could I force it to use IR only, even in brightly lit conditions?

It's for a project.



EDIT: http://www.amazon.com/52MM-Infrared-.../dp/B003TXZCYE Better ideas?
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 01:58 PM   #13876
Daemon Poster
 
The_Lucas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 749
Send a message via ICQ to The_Lucas Send a message via MSN to The_Lucas Send a message via Yahoo to The_Lucas
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Well, my server crashed today . Darn it, wish I was more into backups, because I can't access the server at all, via ftp, web disk, or otherwise, including the cPanel. Well, at least there wasn't much on it, just some rules I really wanted to save. Blast. So today I'm testing out x10's server, anyone had experience with it? Seems like a decent one, I'm configuring MyBB on it now, hopefully I won't get Error 500 on it. It has unlimited space and bandwidth, which is just awesome, even though the forums probably won't use more than 20-50 MB. Leaves room for testing of other software, like phpBB3 or something. And I can use my co.cc domain with it, which is really cool. Eh, great learning experience so far, just need to find a good ebook on HTML so I can put my link in the forum I did for All Star this week. Any suggestions?
__________________
The Enigma Community
http://enigmacommunity.org
My Blog
http://lucasbytegeni.us
Quote:
Originally Posted by krone6 View Post
Doesn't "loatheing" something the same as "love?" Whenever i hear it be used the person "loves" that product or service or whatever it is they're talking about.
The_Lucas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 02:43 PM   #13877
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 666
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I was wondering if Quake 2 would run on my Imac G3? What are some other fun games for it?

Specs:

PowerPC G3 233Mhz

288Mb ram(256 + 32)

4.5gb HDD

ATI Rage 6mb

OS 9.2.2

PS: Jurasic Park 3 Game(Cirica 2000) Takes 10 minutes to load, and the cutscenes are super laggy, XD.
aPanzerIV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 03:17 PM   #13878
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by aPanzerIV View Post
I was wondering if Quake 2 would run on my Imac G3? What are some other fun games for it?

Specs:

PowerPC G3 233Mhz

288Mb ram(256 + 32)

4.5gb HDD

ATI Rage 6mb

OS 9.2.2

PS: Jurasic Park 3 Game(Cirica 2000) Takes 10 minutes to load, and the cutscenes are super laggy, XD.
I could see that maybe running 8-bit emulators. Maybe.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 03:18 PM   #13879
Daemon Poster
 
The_Lucas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 749
Send a message via ICQ to The_Lucas Send a message via MSN to The_Lucas Send a message via Yahoo to The_Lucas
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by aPanzerIV View Post
I was wondering if Quake 2 would run on my Imac G3? What are some other fun games for it?

Specs:

PowerPC G3 233Mhz

288Mb ram(256 + 32)

4.5gb HDD

ATI Rage 6mb

OS 9.2.2

PS: Jurasic Park 3 Game(Cirica 2000) Takes 10 minutes to load, and the cutscenes are super laggy, XD.
Well, I don't know about any other games, but you can speed up loading times by making a RAM disk in the Ram Control Panel and copying any game to it and run it from there. I have an iMac DV+, 450 MHz G3, 384 MB RAM, when I ran 9.2 on it that's what I did.
__________________
The Enigma Community
http://enigmacommunity.org
My Blog
http://lucasbytegeni.us
Quote:
Originally Posted by krone6 View Post
Doesn't "loatheing" something the same as "love?" Whenever i hear it be used the person "loves" that product or service or whatever it is they're talking about.
The_Lucas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 03:48 PM   #13880
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 666
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Jurrasic Park 3D is quite old though, pretty boring. Ima try searching my dad's desk full of crap and see what i can find.

I found one thing a while back, and i have a question:

Is Quake 2 Power PC compatible?
__________________

aPanzerIV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0