Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-10-2010, 04:06 AM   #13541
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Started to use my brother's blizzard account to play SCII. It's a pretty fun game. Kind of sucks that my FPS drops below 30FPS once in awhile on Ultra. I'm assuming it's my CPU and RAM that might be making the FPS dip.

Can't wait to get it, but I have to wait till Halo Reach come out first.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 04:16 AM   #13542
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Its probably your Dual Core and only 2GB DDR2 i would think as well. not sure if its a quad threaded game though.

and why wait for Reach? Ill probably be getting that to lol.
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 04:32 AM   #13543
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

The game is made for dual cores. I saw some benchmarks, and there were no difference between the AMD duals and quads. There was however, differences on Intel duals and quads because of their architectures (I think that's the word). They said to just go for clock speeds instead of quads if you are making a system for SCII.
My CPU might be clocked at 3.5Ghz, but my dual core is not one that is great. I could go for more ram, but my RAM is kind of hard to find (Corsair XMS2 CAS4). I usually only see CAS5 versions now.

I'm waiting for Halo Reach because my friends birthday is coming up, and I am getting him a copy. The Ultimate Electronics store is doing a buy one get one free deal. So when Halo Reach comes out, I buy that for my friend, and get SCII for free.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 01:35 PM   #13544
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

yes he is.


EPIC SAUCE
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 06:10 PM   #13545
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

My mom just got this 7 inch android tablet from China, and I've been playing around with it for a while. For $100 it actually works surprisingly well.

Anyway, does anyone know how to generate a client number for android market? I'm trying to get it installed so I won't have to sideload everything off my phone.


EDIT- Figured it out
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 06:17 PM   #13546
..m.0,0.m..
Site Team
 
iPwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,675
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
I think I just wet myself...
__________________
Humans are the only creatures that won't live up to the their potential. Give everything your all. When you die, die on E.

So I ask you, what do you intend to do now?
iPwn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 09:25 PM   #13547
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I survived week 1 of Freshmen year.
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 09:33 PM   #13548
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holysky View Post
I survived week 1 of Freshmen year.
Lol
Freshmeat
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 10:12 PM   #13549
Daemon Poster
 
dudelewis1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 765
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holysky View Post
I survived week 1 of Freshmen year.
I'm at three now. Its notso bad. How is yours going?
__________________
Athlon II x2 255 @ 3.1ghz | 4 gb ddr3 ram| 500+80 gb wd hd | Sapphire 5450 | Win7 | Hanns G 20"

Toshiba Satellite | Core2Duo @ 2.0 ghz | 3gb ram | 250 gb hd | lolintelgma | Ubuntu 10.04
dudelewis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 10:35 PM   #13550
Daemon Poster
 
PokerDegenerate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,465
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

with the right tools it is pretty easy but very time consuming. Get a molex remover tool for both male and female molex connectors. Get a heat gun and extra heat shrink wrap. and get colored zip ties that match your sleeve color and use them to hold the sleeving in place before you heat shrink it and it comes out awesome. Just be real patient and make sure that you pull all the sleeving tight over the cables it looks real sloppy if it is loose. I saw one of my buddies make his computer the ugliest thing ive seen by trying to stretch the sleeving over all his connectors and got snags all in the sleeving and didn't pull it tight after it looked so bad.

But yes with patients and the right stuff it is really easy and well worth it.
__________________

__________________
Raidmax Smilodon Extreme Black Case -|-AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE @ 3829.50 Mhz (18.5 x 207, vcore 1.424, NB 2600 mhz, HT link 2200 mhz) -|- Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V -|- Gigabyte MA790XT-UD4P Mobo -|- G. Skill 6Gb (3 x 2Gb) DDR3 1333 RAM 7-7-7-18-2t -|- WD Caviar 7200 RPM 1 TB HDD -|- OCZ GameXtreme 700W -|- Radeon 4870 1Gb @ 780/1050 -|- Asus VW202NR 20" wide-screen -|- Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit -|- Saitek Cyborg Keyboard -|- Razer Lachesis Mouse
PokerDegenerate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0