Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-09-2010, 04:45 PM   #13061
..m.0,0.m..
Site Team
 
iPwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,673
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by VINMAN46 View Post
9850
__________________

__________________
Humans are the only creatures that won't live up to the their potential. Give everything your all. When you die, die on E.

So I ask you, what do you intend to do now?
iPwn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 05:14 PM   #13062
Daemon Poster
 
VINMAN46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,123
Send a message via AIM to VINMAN46
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by InfectionZero View Post
9850
would it work on this mobo pretty sure it would just double checking
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131381
__________________

VINMAN46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 06:10 PM   #13063
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Facebook is redirecting me to myspace.

Flushing dns... forget Firefox it has to many issues.... Won't even work with Internet explorer, page is not responding.
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 07:32 PM   #13064
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,390
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Been playing 'Chase HQ' the arcade version, amazing! Kind of ironic playing a retro game on an up-to-date rig.

Thanks for the links you provided. (You know who you are.)

Will rep+ when I find a suitable post.

__________________
Lenovo ThinkPad T410 - i7 620M - 8GB RAM - Crucial M4 120GB SSD - 250GB 2nd drive - Intel HD 3000 GPU - 1440x900 - Windows 7/8
REMENIZ Computers
Remeniz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 07:48 PM   #13065
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

How do make a hole on the floor bigger?
My current coaxial cable is through a hole on the floor (leading to downstairs). What I want to do is put an ethernet cable through to the room below. I already have a hole that only fits coaxial, so I just want to make it bigger instead of making another hole.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 08:16 PM   #13066
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I guess you can pull the coaxial wire out and use a screw gun with a drill attachment to expand it, that's what i did.
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 08:59 PM   #13067
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Remeniz View Post
Been playing 'Chase HQ' the arcade version, amazing! Kind of ironic playing a retro game on an up-to-date rig.

Thanks for the links you provided. (You know who you are.)

Will rep+ when I find a suitable post.

It's even better playing it with an Arcade joystick with buttons

My next purchase is a converter so i can use my megadrive controllers via USB
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 09:19 PM   #13068
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holysky View Post
I guess you can pull the coaxial wire out and use a screw gun with a drill attachment to expand it, that's what i did.
Yeah, I guess that could work. Though it kind of seems like a pain to do. Think it'll be worth doing going from Wifi to ethernet?
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 09:33 PM   #13069
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

It all depends on your connection. Wifi to Ethernet was a godsend for me, and i would NEVER go back. I went from about 4Mb/s to 24Mb/s on a 30Mb line.
__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 10:00 PM   #13070
In Runtime
 
Rakuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 197
Send a message via AIM to Rakuma
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

If you only have Subfloor and Ceiling to worry about a sharp small chisel would do the trick to make your new hole big enough to accommodate the ethernet cable. And if you are careful you wouldn't have to remove the coaxial.
__________________

Rakuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0