Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2009, 08:26 PM   #1261
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

i got the thing to score my computers its a 5.7 everything else is a 5.9 my hard drives are what the lowest score is.....a 5.7

this computer is kinda making me mad but maybe is set something up wrong

im sorry im so dumb but idk what to set in my bios and idk what to set it as


my internet likes to disconnect a lot while on this pc im using a netgear pci card to connect to the internet ive never had any problems with it, the icon in the tray will show im connected to my wireless but if i go in firefox it wont connect and i cant load pages....
i know its not the router or modem because if I go on a pc downstairs the internet works fine and the pci card is properly inserted into the slot

also in my motherboard book it says connect a northbridge fan header whats that? i think i plugged my 120mm fan into that


how come every time i open my case the pc restarts?






i'm sorry for all the questions and i'm sorry for my dumbness i'm downloading and installing all the windows updates, i don't have viruses,
my device manager doesnt show any problems


idk what im doing wrong

sorry and thanks
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 08:40 PM   #1262
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Um nate the internet issue still sounds like a card issue. Have you reseated it in the PCI slot?

And the restart thing may be cause by having chassis intrusion on in the BIOS...check that out...probably under "security" or something in the bios.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz || GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3 || Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3-1600 || EVGA GeForce GTX 480 || Samsung EVO 256GB SSD
my feet get cold and that gives me diarrhea sometimes - Smart_Guy
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 09:39 PM   #1263
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

ok thanks

yes ive reseated it i just removed everything inside the case including the cu n recleaned it as well as the heatsink
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 10:24 PM   #1264
Daemon Poster
 
CrackerJacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 986
Send a message via Skype™ to CrackerJacker
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Just wanted to say Hi, this is random, but this is a random chit-chat thread, so It's ok

I'm Bored lol
__________________
USAF KC-135R Crew Chief
i7 2770 @ 3.4ghz, Geforce GTX 560 ti, 8GB DDR3 1600, SSD 120gb, cup holder
I would imagine if you could understand Morse Code, a tap dancer would drive you crazy
CrackerJacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 03:03 AM   #1265
Solid State Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

what country is this forum based in????
im assuming America.
the reason i ask is so i can compare prices to my currency(Australian).
bobjane26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 03:29 AM   #1266
Site Team
 
Lowndsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,603
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

The owner is in the UK but the majority of members are American. We have a few Aussies and Canadians also and quite a few from the UK. Unless otherwise stated most prices mentioned in threads would be in US dollars.
__________________
JogaBonito1502: I guess Microsoft is really not to blame. Sorry!

KMATB
Lowndsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 07:29 AM   #1267
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Also if you want to buy something from here,i recomend:

http://www.xe.com/

For all your currency Conversion needs


And now for something completely different,I Think im in love with ubuntu.

So far,it has done EVERYTHING I Want it to do,even work with my 3G Modem NO Problems! Now if i can get CS,Sims 2,SPORE and a few other games to work,i no longer need Windows.

So Up yours Micro$oft.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 07:45 PM   #1268
Site Team
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Getting games to work on linux is tough, and for the most part doesnt work... Most programs don't work on linux, otherwise I would dual boot it.


Random: I just listened to some Blink 182, and they are pretty good. Same with AVA.
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 08:16 PM   #1269
Site Team
 
Lowndsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,603
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
So far,it has done EVERYTHING I Want it to do,even work with my 3G Modem NO Problems! Now if i can get CS,Sims 2,SPORE and a few other games to work,i no longer need Windows.

So Up yours Micro$oft.
I bet my left nut that you will be back to windows soon enough
__________________
JogaBonito1502: I guess Microsoft is really not to blame. Sorry!

KMATB
Lowndsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 08:27 PM   #1270
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Well i have been dual booting for the past 2 months and most of the time i have been using ubuntu.Although according to the WINE database the sims 2 wont work ,so if it doesnt work using cedega i guess ill just have to continue dual booting.
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« Anyone left? | - »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0