Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2010, 02:53 PM   #12331
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_REkgXByDyu...eflowchart.jpg
__________________

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 03:14 PM   #12332
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Wow, that's incredibly true. Thanks!
__________________

j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 03:22 PM   #12333
Daemon Poster
 
MetalOverlord76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,012
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Hey guys... I just bought Crysis, so now I have an excuse to buy a really expensive video card... though there appear to be too many to pick... Anyone know of a good beefy one that can max out with good rez and AA?
__________________
Do not trifle with dragons, for you are small and crunchy and taste good with ketchup
MetalOverlord76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 04:17 PM   #12334
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

95F outside, feels like 107F. FML. Completely limits my already few options of activities to do during the summer.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 04:36 PM   #12335
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

^^ its 26C here in canada feels like 33C but I have a pool to swim in to cool off but its no fun alone. All my friends are off doing other things this summer.


Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalOverlord76 View Post
Hey guys... I just bought Crysis, so now I have an excuse to buy a really expensive video card... though there appear to be too many to pick... Anyone know of a good beefy one that can max out with good rez and AA?
should have just waited for crysis 2 in december. You'll have to go and buy another card when that comes around because it will probably need a minimum of a gtx260 to run lol
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 04:59 PM   #12336
Daemon Poster
 
MetalOverlord76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,012
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
should have just waited for crysis 2 in december. You'll have to go and buy another card when that comes around because it will probably need a minimum of a gtx260 to run lol
At the moment, I really have no intention of getting Crysis 2 anytime soon. The main concern as far as gaming goes is that I have an integrated graphics card, so I can't even do something as simple as maxing out World of Warcraft. So, if I am going to expand on graphics, I might as well go with something that is Crysis friendly.
__________________
Do not trifle with dragons, for you are small and crunchy and taste good with ketchup
MetalOverlord76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 05:44 PM   #12337
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I think my graphics card is dying. Sometimes I get all sorts of artifacts that just appear out of nowhere to the point where I cannot make out anything on the screen but after restarting a couple of times it goes away. So every time I think about getting a new one my current one starts working fine again.
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 05:54 PM   #12338
Daemon Poster
 
MetalOverlord76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,012
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
I think my graphics card is dying. Sometimes I get all sorts of artifacts that just appear out of nowhere to the point where I cannot make out anything on the screen but after restarting a couple of times it goes away. So every time I think about getting a new one my current one starts working fine again.
I actually attempted to max out Crysis with my integrated card... My screen turned orange and the game crashed...
__________________
Do not trifle with dragons, for you are small and crunchy and taste good with ketchup
MetalOverlord76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 06:25 PM   #12339
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 732
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalOverlord76 View Post
Hey guys... I just bought Crysis, so now I have an excuse to buy a really expensive video card... though there appear to be too many to pick... Anyone know of a good beefy one that can max out with good rez and AA?
I'd go with the GTX 460 1GB, it's only $230 and is nearly as good as the 5850 and pwns the 465.
__________________
My Desktop: Intel Core i7-970@4.5GHz 1.39V Stable--ASUS P6X58D-E--6GB Supertalent Chrome (Elpida Hyper) 1800MHz 6-6-6-24--eVGA GTX 580--Intel 510 120GB--WD 2TB Caviar Black--Silverstone RV03-EK Supreme HF w/ Black Ice GTX 480--Koolance VID-NX580

My Laptop: Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.4GHz--4GB DDR2 800MHz RAM--NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT-320GB hard drive
shozzking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 06:41 PM   #12340
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,390
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalOverlord76 View Post
I actually attempted to max out Crysis with my integrated card... My screen turned orange and the game crashed...
Dang! Crysis just pwn'd your machine!

What GPU you running?
__________________

__________________
Lenovo ThinkPad T410 - i7 620M - 8GB RAM - Crucial M4 120GB SSD - 250GB 2nd drive - Intel HD 3000 GPU - 1440x900 - Windows 7/8
REMENIZ Computers
Remeniz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0