Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2010, 06:26 AM   #11891
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
Taken from a quick google search

"Use Irfanview via the batch processing under "File", selecting
advanced options in the dialog box ( www.irfanview.com ). Works great, and
you can over-write existing files OR re-direct the batch output to a
directory of your choice."

I'd recomend CDBurnerXP
Awesome! Now for the twist... The images can only be accessed through ssh. I'm guessing I will have to track them all down and transfer to a folder on the system?

Or is there a way to run the image processor so it reads/writes to the phone?

I'm kinda a noob at this type of stuff...
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 06:29 AM   #11892
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Im pretty sure you're going to have to track them down and transfer them as you said cos im unsure if you can do the latter! Good Luck
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 06:37 AM   #11893
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
Im pretty sure you're going to have to track them down and transfer them as you said cos im unsure if you can do the latter! Good Luck
That'll be fun...

The annoying notification bubble thing is proving rather elusive. Where the F is it? I've been digging through the phone's directories for like 30 minutes now.

I think I'm overdoing the icon thing a Little...



lol I wonder if there's a way to put more.

Lol!

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 07:39 AM   #11894
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Can you remove the labels? I Reckon that would look pretty sweet.

Now,A Three random thoughts.

1. Went to JB Hifi today and tried out an ipad and i must say i am in love,though i think im more impressed with the build quality than anything. Not sure how useful it would actually be.

2. So energizer started a new ad campaigh (http://energizer.com/products/hightech-batteries/lithium/Pages/lithium-batteries.aspx), haven't we seen that pink bunny somewhere else (http://www.duracell.com.au/pages/)?

3. Thinking of getting a DSi XL,thoughts? Which is better for gaming,ipod touch or DSi XL? I Mean the DS has some sweet games on it, though so does the Ipod Touch! Also there seems to be alot of emulator action on the ipod touch....


Hmmm, immah make a thread for number 3.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 07:58 AM   #11895
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

The iPad is pretty useless unless all you wanna do is surf the web.



I just owned the interface. Time for some epic resizing.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 09:41 AM   #11896
Daemon Poster
 
culexor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to culexor
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I just un-jailbroke my iPhone a few days ago. What a difference. All of the crap I had installed on it (winterboard, proswitcher, etc.) slowed it down soooo much (just a plain 3G). I really never used any of that stuff anyway. After I first booted my phone with the fresh OS, I had a few dozen voicemail messages waiting for me (that weren't there before). A few were job opportunities too.

Oh well. It was pretty cool while it lasted.
__________________
Desktop: Phenom II B50 3.1Ghz, 4GB DDR2 800, Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P, 2x 1TB RAID0, GTX 460 1GB, OCZ 600W, ABS Black Pearl

Laptop: i5 430M 2.26Ghz, 4GB DDR3 1066, 500GB WD Blue, Mobility Radeon HD 5650 1GB (discrete)
culexor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 10:16 AM   #11897
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

we wouldn't have to jailbreak if apple didn't keep the appstore behind closed gates. I am relatively happy with my jailbroken 2g ipod touch although with ios4 it reduces my battery life quite a bit
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 01:33 PM   #11898
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I still haven't got an answer for this (or so I think?).
Will my current PSU be able to power up my current system when I replace one of my 8800GT with the HD5870? Also maybe adding an third Sata HDD.
I was thinking of keeping one of the 8800GT as a physx card for those wondering why.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 01:36 PM   #11899
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

550w would definitely be pushing it, but I say yes.

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 01:39 PM   #11900
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I see, then I rather not do it. I wonder what I should do with the remaining 8800GT though (giving one to my brother).
You used iz3d to play in 3D for ATI cards correct? I will be losing the nvidia 3D since I won't have an nvidia card in my system anymore.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« Anyone left? | - »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0