Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-22-2010, 05:14 PM   #11611
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,676
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
Anywho,i just sent a message to a client and this popped up;



Truckin' Google!

How the Duck does it work?
That is awesome
__________________

__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 09:48 PM   #11612
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

We just signed up for netflix because the effing TiVo has been telling me for over a year that it is netflix compatible. I signed up, then went to connect the TiVo to it, and no option is in the menu. I went to TiVo.com and of course, it says HD tivos only. The ad specifically said that it worked on series 2.

So any ideas to make netflix work on the tv? I have a load of old computers, but nothing with a s-video port or a pci express slot.

Wait WTF? Why is the AGP slot backwards on an ASUS A7N8X-X? I am very confused right now.

What is this I don't even...



__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 11:04 PM   #11613
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I don't think that is the AGP #x you are looking for.
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 11:31 PM   #11614
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grantofhell View Post
I don't think that is the AGP #x you are looking for.
I thought AGP was backwards compatible. That's what my computer teacher had always said. I guess not...

All I am trying to do is make sure the board works before I buy a new GPU. It's ancient, but still powerful enough to view netflix in SD if I got a GPU for it. I believe the CPU is an athlon 2400, but I really couldn't be bothered to check right now.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 12:40 AM   #11615
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

hi!
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 12:44 AM   #11616
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

F*Ck it! It's time to take my business Seriously!
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 01:08 AM   #11617
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
We just signed up for netflix because the effing TiVo has been telling me for over a year that it is netflix compatible. I signed up, then went to connect the TiVo to it, and no option is in the menu. I went to TiVo.com and of course, it says HD tivos only. The ad specifically said that it worked on series 2.

So any ideas to make netflix work on the tv? I have a load of old computers, but nothing with a s-video port or a pci express slot.

Wait WTF? Why is the AGP slot backwards on an ASUS A7N8X-X? I am very confused right now.

What is this I don't even...



Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
I thought AGP was backwards compatible. That's what my computer teacher had always said. I guess not...

All I am trying to do is make sure the board works before I buy a new GPU. It's ancient, but still powerful enough to view netflix in SD if I got a GPU for it. I believe the CPU is an athlon 2400, but I really couldn't be bothered to check right now.
Your AGP card you are taking a pic with is a 3.3V card. The AGP slot on the board is only a 1.5V...not a universal.

Switching gears: Does anyone know (cuz I'm unfamiliar with X360 for the most part)...do add-ons/DLC get cheaper when the games get older. I mean, for gosh sakes. If I wanted to buy all the Forza add on cars and tracks I would need to spend more than I paid for the game. That's just stupid. And the MW2 map packs are ridiculous!!!!!
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 03:30 AM   #11618
Daemon Poster
 
The_Lucas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 749
Send a message via ICQ to The_Lucas Send a message via MSN to The_Lucas Send a message via Yahoo to The_Lucas
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke_Uk_Baggy View Post
Look at it this way lucas.. Money makes the world go round. If you owned a site and someone sent you what, $700, are you going to worry about them being in a position of power on a forum?

Well, are you?
Well, I'd at least check their integrity and character if I was a honest and fair admin.
__________________
The Enigma Community
http://enigmacommunity.org
My Blog
http://lucasbytegeni.us
Quote:
Originally Posted by krone6 View Post
Doesn't "loatheing" something the same as "love?" Whenever i hear it be used the person "loves" that product or service or whatever it is they're talking about.
The_Lucas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 03:37 AM   #11619
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat




Makes me Homesick.
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 09:29 AM   #11620
..m.0,0.m..
Site Team
 
iPwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,673
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucasbytegenius View Post
Well, I'd at least check their integrity and character if I was a honest and fair admin.
How do you 'check their integrity' in an online forum. One could be cool as hell until they get Mod and then go ape sh*t... Whereas if someone is willing to pay a substantial amount of money (substantial in my personal finances) then I doubt they're going to fudge that up by doing stupid sh*t and piss away the investment.
__________________

__________________
Humans are the only creatures that won't live up to the their potential. Give everything your all. When you die, die on E.

So I ask you, what do you intend to do now?
iPwn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0