Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-09-2010, 12:23 AM   #10271
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I really don't know how to explain this but maybe the squishy rubber button things wore out in a certain area of the keyboard preventing contact with the actual button sensor thus not actually registering the keystroke.
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 12:25 AM   #10272
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

The membranes? I would agree with that since my 2 key works whenever it feels like it. I, of course, have NUMPAD2 but that doesn't get me an "AT" symbol which is necessary to log into most sites. It's annoying to have to Copy-Pasta from windows key directory.
__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 12:25 AM   #10273
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
I really don't know how to explain this but maybe the squishy rubber button things wore out in a certain area of the keyboard preventing contact with the actual button sensor thus not actually registering the keystroke.
I think the sensor itself would be more likely to wear out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grantofhell's sig
Trisha3,,
what does this mean?
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 12:37 AM   #10274
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
Since last year, I have gone through a Microsoft wireless keyboard, a logitech classic 300, a Dell keyboard, and now an apple pro keyboard. All have had similar issues where one key, or a group of keys will quit working.

I think keyboards hate me.
Wow. I've had the same keyboard for nearly two years now. You need to get rid of that bad mojo.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 12:39 AM   #10275
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I've always used Microsoft keyboards and mice. All of them have been extremely reliable.
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 12:44 AM   #10276
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I usually get just cheap stuff. The mouse I have is a 5$ labtec optical mouse and a kensington keyboard which has a lifetime warranty so I get a new one free when this one breaks no matter when. Microsoft makes good keyboards though I had one for 5 years but I spilled hot candle wax on it during a power outage and that pretty much did it in.
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 01:10 AM   #10277
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grantofhell View Post
At: SniperViper21: You can put your AeroCools on your Mobo's fan headers and control with SF. Two main types of controls. Voltage reduction and PWM. My AeroCool performed horribly on both, but was too loud at full speed (pulling 90CFM through the mesh on the CM690).
ya, i used the mobo headers, wasnt to pleased either.
the fan either went slow, or max speed and revved, got annoying.
tho since its in my middle fan bay on my 1200, its 90cfms basically gets rammed right into my V8 so i want that aerocool on max fan speed. noise dont bother me.
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 04:51 AM   #10278
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Anyone ever mod a fish tank? I just came up with a way to turn my 55g into a 110g L tank. Seems like a good summer project to me.

Lol I do not think PC modding an. Fish tanks should mix because this type of crazy stuff happens.
__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 05:52 AM   #10279
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

My "S" key is pretty flaky on my keyboard, sometime keypresses don't register or register more than one.

sss ss s s s s

Time for a new keyboard. I won't spill coffee on this one.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 07:39 AM   #10280
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Im using a silicone keyboard at the moment because my usb one bit the dust,it feels like im typing with GF's berjublies...
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0