Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-06-2010, 10:11 PM   #10211
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Killed by CMoy Headphone amp a few minutes ago. Plugged an AC adapter into it when it needs an AC to DC adapter. Whoops...
__________________

__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 10:12 PM   #10212
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Sucks :|

Is it covered under any warranty? If not, estimated value?
__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 10:16 PM   #10213
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

No warranty. It was my fault for reading fail though.

I think I'm gonna look into tube amps instead of CMoys though. Supposed to be better, but a lot more expensive. :/
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 10:31 PM   #10214
Daemon Poster
 
winslow33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 861
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I have a computer thatss wired to my network, and has XP's Remote Desktop Conenction with my laptop. So I can tell Uncle Torrence to put movies on the computer via my laptop. Handy setup. Hooked to the TV with a Nvida GeForce2 graphics card that has S-Video out. Had that on my TV, im watching a movie tonight (White Noise 2) and I smelled smoke... TV screen went to a sickly green color, i rip the side off the case and look around... My motherboard caught on fire inside the graphics card socket!
the card still works amazingly in a different computer. my motherboards toast now though.
damnit :/
winslow33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 10:36 PM   #10215
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Dam! How old was the said motherboard?
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 10:49 PM   #10216
Daemon Poster
 
winslow33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 861
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

not 100% certain.. I ripped it out of an old Gateway computer. it has/had a 1.73Ghz processor and 512MB of PC133 RAM. still sounds like its booting to windows fine but i cant see crap because there's no way to plug in a monitor
No great loss but it yanks my chain. worked dandy for what I needed it to.
At least the card works still though
winslow33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 12:25 AM   #10217
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

My friends motherboard caught on fire once, and it was only about a month old.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 01:46 AM   #10218
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Could use a bit of help
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 02:55 AM   #10219
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
It can if you rip them onto the HDD first.
Ah, gotcha. I thought you could play straight from the disc in your optical drive. Would've made me consider buying a Blu-Ray disc drive.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 03:38 AM   #10220
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

ok so i got strep

doc gave me some Penicillin, i think enough for 7 days.
i feel like ass
cant sleep because i wake up in a puddle of cold sweat
and i cant swallow because one of my tonsils are inflamed an all that happy stuff

how long does antibiotics take to help out your body?
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0