Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-21-2008, 08:00 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Race Driver : GRID

well this shud be fun im gonna try run it on a 7300LE with 3GB RAM and a e2160.

should be funny to see how it runs. 5 FPS lol

lol it jus tried running at 1440 X 900 and you have to put up with it to enter your details and then you get to change your reolutions lol
__________________

ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 08:46 AM   #2
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Race Driver : GRID

why would you get 5fps?
__________________

IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 09:18 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,390
Default Re: Race Driver : GRID

I'm thinking about getting this game.

Any ideas how it would run on my set-up?
__________________
Lenovo ThinkPad T410 - i7 620M - 8GB RAM - Crucial M4 120GB SSD - 250GB 2nd drive - Intel HD 3000 GPU - 1440x900 - Windows 7/8
REMENIZ Computers
Remeniz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 09:20 AM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: Race Driver : GRID

5Fps coz ive got a shitty 7300 and a low low end C2D.

remeniz it wud run good on your setup. grpahics are amazing even on my lil rig, gotta work out these controls though,

i got this cheap analogue controller thinking it have control over steering but if i move it slight it puts it on full lock for some reason and when your going full spoeed and u jus need to adjust your line a little it hits full lock and spins me, cheap controller
ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 09:32 AM   #5
Site Team
 
Lowndsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,607
Default Re: Race Driver : GRID

Buy a force feedback racing wheel. I have a Logitech G25 and it is awesome
__________________
JogaBonito1502: I guess Microsoft is really not to blame. Sorry!

KMATB
Lowndsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 09:33 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,390
Default Re: Race Driver : GRID

Get one of these...

And use your Sony PS2 controller.
__________________
Lenovo ThinkPad T410 - i7 620M - 8GB RAM - Crucial M4 120GB SSD - 250GB 2nd drive - Intel HD 3000 GPU - 1440x900 - Windows 7/8
REMENIZ Computers
Remeniz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 09:34 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Race Driver : GRID

I rented grid for the ps3 last week, it was alright. With me being a ToCA race driver 2 and 3 player I was expecting it to be like those games but it isn't like those. I really am not too into it really, but thats just my opinion.
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 09:35 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: Race Driver : GRID

I am currently aquiring this game, I hope its good. I have NFS prostreet, and its alright, maybe cause its cause I still have crappy cars... We need a game like forza 2 to come out for PC though...
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 09:36 AM   #9
Site Team
 
Lowndsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,607
Default Re: Race Driver : GRID

yeah codemasters realy sold out the race driver series name with this game. It should have been named something different cause it has nothing to do with the race driver series. It was a way to make some more money by using a well known name.
__________________
JogaBonito1502: I guess Microsoft is really not to blame. Sorry!

KMATB
Lowndsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 10:29 AM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: Race Driver : GRID

Quote:
Originally Posted by superman22x View Post
I am currently aquiring this game, I hope its good. I have NFS prostreet, and its alright, maybe cause its cause I still have crappy cars... We need a game like forza 2 to come out for PC though...
he he exactly the same way i got it, u gettin the 6Gb version or the 2Gb ? think theres problems with the 2Gb so skip that,

well been playing it for a bit and its extremely fustrating in a respectful way much like forza you respect how hard it is but its really fustrating
__________________

ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0