Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-20-2009, 11:47 PM   #11
Beta Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: questions

Well, true it wouldnt be cost effective, but if i ever wanted to go SLI and use the 9400 for PHYSX processing, would it be?
__________________

Icarus_001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009, 11:49 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: questions

Well Icarus, unless your motherboard is SLI capable, you couldn't go SLI without upgrading your board.
__________________

__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009, 11:51 PM   #13
Beta Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: questions

I think an evga x58 classified is pretty well equipped to handle SLI
Edit: sorry, that sounded kinda mean.
Icarus_001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009, 11:54 PM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Icarus_001 View Post
I think an evga x58 classified is pretty well equipped to handle SLI
Edit: sorry, that sounded kinda mean.
It didn't sound mean. I just did not know whether your motherboard was SLI capable or not.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009, 11:55 PM   #15
Beta Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: questions

Yeah, i'm in the process of building a new system; what i'm running right now is pathetic
Icarus_001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 12:11 AM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: questions

sli only one monitor can be used correct? one dvi port?
__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 01:23 AM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Icarus_001 View Post
Yeah, i'm in the process of building a new system; what i'm running right now is pathetic
What are you running right now?
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 01:26 AM   #18
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: questions

You can use dual monitors in an SLI setup.

SLI Zone - FAQ - Multi Monitor
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 01:43 AM   #19
Beta Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by 63083 View Post
What are you running right now?
Hahaha a dell dimension 4700 with a 2.8GHz pentium 4 and 756 MB ddr2 ram
Icarus_001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 01:53 AM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: questions

Not much better than what I'm running while I'm getting new parts in for my PC.
__________________

__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0