Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-10-2006, 05:13 PM   #1
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Quad SLI

Nvidia have released details of a quad SLI setup!!!

http://www.nvidia.com/object/IO_28569.html

When having quad 7800GTX 512MB you can play games @ 2560x1600 and 32x antialiasing!!

That is just insane don't you think?
__________________

__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 05:16 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Quad SLI

You know what would be good for a vid card?

4 GPUs
4x4GB RAM

Quad SLI that and you will get high-end performance, but the BEST video card ever is yor brain's! Live time, he best definition, no pixeling, no lag at all!
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 05:17 PM   #3
BSOD
 
mr.monger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,386
Send a message via AIM to mr.monger Send a message via Yahoo to mr.monger
Default Re: Quad SLI

oh wow.... 32x aa....... my eyes would burn if i tried to look at that. i think the new dell uses quad sli.
mr.monger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 05:44 PM   #4
BSOD
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 121
Default Re: Quad SLI

id run it on a dual screen setup ... bet that would cost alot
pink_floyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 05:52 PM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
jay8990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 838
Send a message via MSN to jay8990
Default Re: Quad SLI

quad 7800 GTX 512's!!! thats insane!

when i win the lottery ill think about it! price tag will be awesome!

what max resolution of monitors now? could monitor display that!? lol
__________________
--- Every man dies, not every man really lives ---
jay8990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 05:56 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
The Amish Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,034
Send a message via AIM to The Amish Kid
Default Re: Quad SLI

Quote:
Originally Posted by jay8990
quad 7800 GTX 512's!!! thats insane!

when i win the lottery ill think about it! price tag will be awesome!

what max resolution of monitors now? could monitor display that!? lol
A 30 inch Apple Cinema monitor could. That would be freakin crazy though playing games on that.
__________________
The Amish computer:
AMD Opteron 165 CCBWE 0551@ 2.25ghz(250 x 9) 1.45v cooled w/ Thermaltake Big Typhoon | DFI LP Ultra D | eVGA 7800GT@ 465/1110 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | 2GB G. Skill DDR 500 @ 250mhz 3-4-4-8 | 80 GB SATA + 40GB SATA + 200GB IDE| 480w Thermaltake Silent purepower | Thermaltake Tsunami Dream case (Black) | Windows XP Pro |
The Amish Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 07:12 PM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default Re: Quad SLI

I see no point in it, game today don't even really need SLI unless your a gamer who likes a big internet penis.. I personally think is the most silly thing ever.


Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 07:19 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: Quad SLI

Who cares dude.. Its just the point that it can be done..
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 08:50 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: Quad SLI

seriously
__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 08:53 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
The Amish Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,034
Send a message via AIM to The Amish Kid
Default Re: Quad SLI

Quote:
Originally Posted by draconum
I see no point in it, game today don't even really need SLI unless your a gamer who likes a big internet penis.. I personally think is the most silly thing ever.


Chris
I had a big internet penis, but now that more people have 7800gts mine is geting smaller. It dosent matter if its overkill it still would be freaking awesome to have it.
__________________

__________________
The Amish computer:
AMD Opteron 165 CCBWE 0551@ 2.25ghz(250 x 9) 1.45v cooled w/ Thermaltake Big Typhoon | DFI LP Ultra D | eVGA 7800GT@ 465/1110 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | 2GB G. Skill DDR 500 @ 250mhz 3-4-4-8 | 80 GB SATA + 40GB SATA + 200GB IDE| 480w Thermaltake Silent purepower | Thermaltake Tsunami Dream case (Black) | Windows XP Pro |
The Amish Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0