Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-04-2008, 10:56 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
Delux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 296
Send a message via MSN to Delux
Default ps3 80 or 40?

whats up guys, im tihnking of getting a ps3 now which is better a 40 gig or an 80 gig, i dont care about BC) backwards compatibility) thats what a ps2 is for now about the hard drive, i can install a new on right, like put a 250 in there? also about the usb ports, would i be able to buy a usb hud and use it?
__________________

Delux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 11:48 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: ps3 80 or 40?

yes you can put a 250 in there, but has to be a 2.5 inch laptop drive. Also, im not sure about the USB hub but yea probably
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 11:50 AM   #3
In Runtime
 
Delux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 296
Send a message via MSN to Delux
Default Re: ps3 80 or 40?

yeh 2.5 isnt a problem, i have a laptop laying around that har 80 gigs LOL but wouldnt it be smarter to just do that? i mean what am i really missing that i want?
Delux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 03:44 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Bobert93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,449
Default Re: ps3 80 or 40?

how do you get the ps3 OS on there , or is it installed on the ps3 not hdd
__________________
(ASUS P5E X38)__(Q6600@3.4Ghz)__(Innod3D 8800GTS 512Mb 800/1920)__(4Gb corsair XMS2 800Mhz)__(Antec 900)__(Vista 64Bit)_(Zalman 9700)
{3DMark06 15211}
Bobert93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 03:51 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: ps3 80 or 40?

the PS3 OS is NOT on the HD its actually some where else lol. when u put the new drive in it asks you to format and then rebot and ur good, but i would go for the 80gig cuz it has all those cool port thing for your cards and 2 more USB ports
__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 04:05 PM   #6
In Runtime
 
Delux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 296
Send a message via MSN to Delux
Default Re: ps3 80 or 40?

from what ive been reading, and noticed and even seen, there are no more 80 gig ps3 ppl said they stopped making them

EDIT*

i just read on the ps3 forums that 80 gig is coming back but on june 12 its to be bundled with mgd 4 and dual shock 3


http://blog.us.playstation.com/2008/...ails-revealed/
Delux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 04:15 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: ps3 80 or 40?

actually i think ur right, its cuz there making the Metal gear solid 4 bundle. just wait for that
__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 04:31 PM   #8
In Runtime
 
Delux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 296
Send a message via MSN to Delux
Default Re: ps3 80 or 40?

thats so farrrr lmao, june 12, thats 3 days b4 my b-day, how the hell can i wait for it LMAO
Delux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 04:50 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: ps3 80 or 40?

i dunno, but it'll be a great deal and ur gonna want it
__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 04:52 PM   #10
In Runtime
 
Delux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 296
Send a message via MSN to Delux
Default Re: ps3 80 or 40?

Quote:
Originally Posted by _-..zKiLLA..-_ View Post
i dunno, but it'll be a great deal and ur gonna want it
lol yeh, i already want it though
__________________

Delux is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0