Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2008, 08:11 PM   #21
Fully Optimized
 
DefCon_!1!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,733
Send a message via AIM to DefCon_!1! Send a message via MSN to DefCon_!1!
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

on some good days, i average around 700 kb/s. normally, round 400, on really luky days, and on good servers, round 1500 kbs. my highest eva, was like 2400 kbs
__________________

__________________
Gigabyte Z68X-UD4
i5 2500k 4.5ghz with H100 Cooling
2x 560ti @ 950mhz
DefCon_!1! is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 03:04 AM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
blackjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,945
Send a message via MSN to blackjack
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

this is at 8 am

il will do one more after midnight.
__________________

__________________
Compaq Presario CQ5305K-m Intel® Pentium® Dual Core E5300 (2.6 GHz), Windows® 7 Home Premium 64 bit, 2048 MB , Hard drive: 320 Gb, with 18.5 Widescreen
SPURS TILL I DIE (DIAMONDS ARE FOREVER SO ARE SPURS)
TO DARE IS TO DO
blackjack is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 03:53 AM   #23
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

alvino is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 10:15 AM   #24
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 10:41 AM   #25
Site Team
 
root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,006
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

well the test results don't actually reflect the connection speed since there are some 150 other people on the same line... (we sell bandwidth to other office around us)
I hit 4Mb down and 5Mb up.

anyway that's at work where the line is a 100Mb leased line...

at home I have 2Mb cable.
__________________
I didn’t fight my way to the top of the food chain to be a vegetarian…
Im sick of people saying 'dont waste paper'. If trees wanted to live, they'd all carry guns.
"The inherent vice of capitalism is the unequal sharing of blessings; The inherent vice of socialism is the equal sharing of miseries."
root is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 12:23 PM   #26
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

Quote:
Originally Posted by root View Post
well the test results don't actually reflect the connection speed since there are some 150 other people on the same line... (we sell bandwidth to other office around us)
I hit 4Mb down and 5Mb up.

anyway that's at work where the line is a 100Mb leased line...

at home I have 2Mb cable.
Yea, same for me. There are probably a whole ton of people using the same cable line as me since I live in a condo complex, so my speeds aren't THAT fast, but they're fast enough. Great bandwidth, fast speeds...what else could I ask for when I need stable internet for my Xbox Live matches.
alvino is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 12:28 PM   #27
In Runtime
 
Windwaker222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 351
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!



might be at work :P
__________________
AMD Phenom 9600 / 4GB OCZ Gold / nVidia 8800GT / ASUS Crosshair 4xPCI-E
Windwaker222 is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 01:30 PM   #28
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

well works have got terrbyte connections lol not just tha FIBRE WIRE!
__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 05:01 PM   #29
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,390
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

Just got this:



Goes to show ya. The speed changes all the time and i'm on 20MB/sec service.

I just downloaded PKR and I was hitting 1MB/sec download speed.
__________________
Lenovo ThinkPad T410 - i7 620M - 8GB RAM - Crucial M4 120GB SSD - 250GB 2nd drive - Intel HD 3000 GPU - 1440x900 - Windows 7/8
REMENIZ Computers
Remeniz is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 06:13 PM   #30
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

I wish I was at my sister's work...they have T3.
__________________

alvino is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0