Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-20-2008, 10:16 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
Verbatim47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 279
Default Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

Just go to http://www.speedtest.net and do the connection test and post the results, then say if you are on:

cable
dsl
satellite
dial-up...

I am on wonderful cable (mmmmmmmmmm)

__________________

__________________
If you will live like no one else, later you can live like no one else.

Reliable Online Backup? Click Here!
Verbatim47 is offline  
Old 04-20-2008, 10:21 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,390
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

I'm on cable too.

DOWNLOAD SPEED: 9502 kb/s
UPLOAD SPEED: 724 kb/s
PING 591 ms

Thats pretty good. Although It can reach a DOWNLOAD SPEED of about 18000 kb/s on good days/times.
__________________

__________________
Lenovo ThinkPad T410 - i7 620M - 8GB RAM - Crucial M4 120GB SSD - 250GB 2nd drive - Intel HD 3000 GPU - 1440x900 - Windows 7/8
REMENIZ Computers
Remeniz is offline  
Old 04-20-2008, 11:02 AM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
culexor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to culexor
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!


i have a 5m cable connection. its consistant but i wish it could be faster. charter offers up to 10m, but thats it. and i doubt that fios will be here within the next few years.
__________________
Desktop: Phenom II B50 3.1Ghz, 4GB DDR2 800, Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P, 2x 1TB RAID0, GTX 460 1GB, OCZ 600W, ABS Black Pearl

Laptop: i5 430M 2.26Ghz, 4GB DDR3 1066, 500GB WD Blue, Mobility Radeon HD 5650 1GB (discrete)
culexor is offline  
Old 04-20-2008, 11:09 AM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
FlightSimBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,114
Send a message via AIM to FlightSimBoy
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

We've had sooo many of these threads.....



I have DSL, BTW
__________________
My Computer: eMachines T5226 - Intel Pentium D Dual Core @ 3 GHz - Diamond Viper Radeon HD3870 OC Edition with 1 GB GDDR3 VRAM - 4 GB PQi Turbo DDR2-533 RAM - Corsair 650W PSU with 52A on single rail - TSSTcorp DVD-DL+-RW combo drive - Lite-on 52x CD-RW burner - Creative SoundBlaster X-Fi XtremeGamer - Logitech z5300e speakers - WinFast TV Tuner - Vista Ultimate 64-Bit. eBay name: Flightsimboy304
FlightSimBoy is offline  
Old 04-20-2008, 11:39 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

Verizon Wireless broadband. This is about the best I've done with it.



At home I get between 400-500 down and 100-150 up until I find a better spot for the antenna.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline  
Old 04-20-2008, 12:02 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
DefCon_!1!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,733
Send a message via AIM to DefCon_!1! Send a message via MSN to DefCon_!1!
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!




wow, im better off than i thought

edit: just redid it, just to make sure, and look at my 2cd result



according to my summary on speedtest, im faster than 97 percent of the world 96 percent faster than USA yay!
__________________
Gigabyte Z68X-UD4
i5 2500k 4.5ghz with H100 Cooling
2x 560ti @ 950mhz
DefCon_!1! is offline  
Old 04-20-2008, 06:01 PM   #7
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!

Cable,



Looks like i'm the slowest here!
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline  
Old 04-20-2008, 06:05 PM   #8
Baseband Member
 
mr pickles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 93
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!


Not bad i suppose, Ping time is better than i thought
mr pickles is offline  
Old 04-20-2008, 07:12 PM   #9
Beta Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!



I'm on my loptop, I usably get:

700kB/s Down
360kB/s Upload

Ulimited Bandwith and its only $15.00/Mo.
sergio is offline  
Old 04-20-2008, 07:48 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: Post Your Internet Connection Speed!



my nets pretty fast
__________________

__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0