Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-11-2007, 09:01 PM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
allenn812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 935
Default Post the first question you asked here!

Ugh, this is embarrassing! I new NOTHING about computers at the time soo here it is.

Hi, im getting a new motherboard and i wanted to know if i have to buy a certain type for my comp. I have no idea what my comp is so dont bother asking lol. Thanks

(After someone replied)

Thanks for replying so fast, but i have no clue what kind of comp i have, all i know is that its quite old. How do i find out? I want i new mother board cus it doesent support the new video card or RAM i want. I have a radeon 7000 right know, and 128 MB of ram. yea i know old old old.lol
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Oc'd to 2.9ghz
ECS 570 SLIT Motherboard
2 gig of Corsair ddr2 677
Western Digital 250 Gig HD
Evga 8800GTS 640mb Oc'd to 615/1000
allenn812 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 09:09 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Post the first question you asked here!

http://www.computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=11954
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 09:12 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: Post the first question you asked here!

lol this is weird because the other day i was thinking about making a thread about the same thing

___________________________

I have a game online that I really like to play but the problem is that it lags. I got my ping lowered by alot. Instead of 1,042 its now 17 big change. Now it still lags. Now i'm just wondering if it could be memory or the video card. I have enough memory, I think. Its a 40gb hardrive with 256 DDR. I mean I used about half of it already but the single player version runs fine with a little bit of lag but still none the less fine (the game is half-life2). So if anyone can give me an idea it would be most appreciated.
_________________________

lol, z0mg noob
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 09:29 PM   #4
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: Post the first question you asked here!

http://www.computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=46730


the problem was caused by the system not being able to handle running wireless along with those games
__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 09:43 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Post the first question you asked here!

http://www.computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=33728

talk about being a total noob...
good thing I's a total genious now...
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 12:47 AM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
THEpiGUY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 598
Send a message via AIM to THEpiGUY
Default Re: Post the first question you asked here!

http://computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=32984

Haha, never got it answered... Maybe it had something to do with posting it in the General Electircals section. Fortunately, those driver conflicts are virtually non-existant now, as I have XP Home. I didn't come back here for like 1/2 a year...
__________________
ASUS A8N32 SLI-Deluxe, AMD Athlon X2 3800+ @ 2.8GHz, eVGA 8800GTS 320MB, 2GB Corsair XMS DDR400, 160GB WD HDD + 320GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.10, AC Freezer 64 Pro, 700W OCZ GameXStream, NZXT Zero :D

I think I've decided to leave... maybe I'll come back sometime.
THEpiGUY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 01:29 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: Post the first question you asked here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mammikoura
Is there any way to make your computer turn on automatically at some given time?
there you go
__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 01:37 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Post the first question you asked here!

I think mine was asking if I could do dual channel on a Socket 754 motherboard, and the awnser is no. Haha, Socket 754 wasn't designed with dual channel in mind, so I could only go single channel.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 01:46 AM   #9
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: Post the first question you asked here!

I remember I asked why eMachines sucked so hard.
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 11:53 AM   #10
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Post the first question you asked here!

http://www.computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=31026

I think it was a ram problem, I got different ram after that anyways.
__________________

__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0