Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-01-2007, 02:06 PM   #21
Daemon Poster
 
jo5h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,030
Default Re: PopACapInYoAss Time

well i got it downloaded, but the extraction of the zip file is taking forever lol
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 X2 Dual Core 3800+
Asus M2N-SLI Deluxe
Corsair CM2 X 512 x 2 A-6400
Nvidia 7600 GS 256 MB PCI-E 16x
jo5h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 02:42 PM   #22
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default Re: PopACapInYoAss Time

Quote:
Originally Posted by jo5h View Post
well i got it downloaded, but the extraction of the zip file is taking forever lol
lol. Well, damn. I'm going to try and round some people up to play the game tonight. I'll post a new thread later today when it will be.
__________________

BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 02:46 PM   #23
Daemon Poster
 
jo5h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,030
Default Re: PopACapInYoAss Time

Finally got it extracted, just double click on the pop icon and it should load up right?
__________________
AMD 64 X2 Dual Core 3800+
Asus M2N-SLI Deluxe
Corsair CM2 X 512 x 2 A-6400
Nvidia 7600 GS 256 MB PCI-E 16x
jo5h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 02:57 PM   #24
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default Re: PopACapInYoAss Time

Quote:
Originally Posted by jo5h View Post
Finally got it extracted, just double click on the pop icon and it should load up right?
Yep, it should work. If you want, aim me and I'll host a server if you want to play.
BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 03:01 PM   #25
Daemon Poster
 
jo5h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,030
Default Re: PopACapInYoAss Time

well when i double click on it, nothing happenes, do you have xfire?
__________________
AMD 64 X2 Dual Core 3800+
Asus M2N-SLI Deluxe
Corsair CM2 X 512 x 2 A-6400
Nvidia 7600 GS 256 MB PCI-E 16x
jo5h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 03:36 PM   #26
Daemon Poster
 
NEED WOW NOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via AIM to NEED WOW NOW
Default Re: PopACapInYoAss Time

i got up to 550kb on that download
and that unzipping pf the file only took about like 2 mins
anyway i dont no wat happened to the file so i got to do a search
i think it was in the temps and i deleted em not sure
__________________
AMD is Happy!
Intel is Pissed!
Europe is $1.45 Billion Dollar's Richer!
NEED WOW NOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 03:44 PM   #27
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default Re: PopACapInYoAss Time

Quote:
Originally Posted by jo5h View Post
well when i double click on it, nothing happenes, do you have xfire?
No, I don't have xfire. Are you sure you extracted it all correctly?

there should be a folder called (whatever you named it) with start.fps folder, common folder, console txt, glu2d3d.dll, main.cs, openal32.dll, opengl2d3d.dll, pop.exe, unicows.dll and wrap_oal.dll.
BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 03:47 PM   #28
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default Re: PopACapInYoAss Time

Quote:
Originally Posted by NEED WOW NOW View Post
i got up to 550kb on that download
and that unzipping pf the file only took about like 2 mins
anyway i dont no wat happened to the file so i got to do a search
i think it was in the temps and i deleted em not sure
Damn, that's pretty fast. Haha, well that sucks. I guess you can always just redownload it.
BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 03:50 PM   #29
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: PopACapInYoAss Time

NO reload button, or clip count.... That sucks... Had a small LAN going in my first hour class, it was fun, but we kept running out of ammo.

i though we would be able to choose weapons?
__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 04:06 PM   #30
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default Re: PopACapInYoAss Time

Quote:
Originally Posted by celegorm View Post
NO reload button, or clip count.... That sucks... Had a small LAN going in my first hour class, it was fun, but we kept running out of ammo.

i though we would be able to choose weapons?
I'm glad you like it. I did make an ammo counter, but I haven't patched it into the game yet. It will be there in the newer versions. Yes, you can choose weapons, but I didn't add any extra weapons to the map.

I didn't make an ammo counter because you don't actually get one while in the army. I guess... it is better for video games though.
__________________

BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0