Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-12-2005, 10:32 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
99nasha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,995
Default PM problem

I have one new message in my inbox but its not showing. Whats going on?
__________________

99nasha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 01:50 PM   #2
BSOD
 
Steven11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,056
Default Re: PM problem

who does it says its from? i be its bluto again/
__________________

Steven11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 02:21 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
wiktorek01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,089
Default Re: PM problem

Bluto is getting really angry, his pm's are becoming rude
__________________
-Pentium 4 @ 2.4GHz -Intel Mobo
-2X 512 MB DDR RAM
-Geforce FX 5700LE 256MB -SoundBlaster 24 bit
-Samsung 80GB hdd - Western Digital 160GB hdd
wiktorek01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 04:56 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: PM problem

Yea, I have to admit its a weird thing to happen...any way he can create a new account and port his details over to it?
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 05:50 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: PM problem

Me and per have the same problem. i think there is more people but i don't want to look up the thread that we were talking about this on. it shouldn't be happening anymore because he made anew acount. as for the one you already have it's up to david to fix it. he wasn't fixed mine yet and it's bin almost a week. i don't even know if he can fix it.
__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 05:51 PM   #6
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: PM problem

Didn't someone else have this too?
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 05:53 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,855
Default Re: PM problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Lindon
Didn't someone else have this too?
per has the same problem...
__________________
Wombats do it in the dark.
Wombät is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 05:54 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: PM problem

me too. david are you able to delete other peoples inboxes?
__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 06:20 PM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: US
Posts: 676
Default Re: PM problem

With VB you can edit and change anything.. All you need to do I edit the Mysql tables. Add, change or edit the values.. You just have to know what tables to edit..

With the Bluto problem I have suggested to create a new user acount . Call it bluto1 enter the Mysql and copy all info from Bluto account, then delete bluto account and then change the Bluto1 to Bluto in the Mysql table.. The whole thing should take no longer then 3-5 minutes.
BuzzStPoint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 06:25 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: PM problem

He's made a new acount so it doesn't matter about his old one.
__________________

__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0