Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-05-2008, 09:42 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Playing Games Through a Proxy

I'm using UltraSurf to get by firewalls at places, it works fine. It connects to the proxy server and I can set whatever program I want where it has changeable proxy settings to 127.0.0.1:9666 (uTorrent, FF, etc).

Is there a program where I can use that address to play games?
__________________

__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 10:02 AM   #2
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Playing Games Through a Proxy

even if you did, theirs something in your game files that is a KEY/GUID that will always be in your pc and people who ban you for hacks ban your GUID, so you need to know about how to change your GUID /key.

I'm guessing your cheating?

If not, I apologise
__________________

__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 02:45 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: Playing Games Through a Proxy

No, it's not that, in first period I don't have to do anything and I get an A anyway so I wanted to play some Unreal Tournament for fun online but obviously the school blocks all the good stuff.
__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 11:58 AM   #4
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Playing Games Through a Proxy

Look into SSH Tunneling
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0