Personal Bios

cb600fshornet

Fully Optimized
Just thought I'd start this topic as a reminder for us to all conduct ourselves with a bit more respect, we're all individuals with our own interests, backgrounds, cultures, and I think a few of us seem to have forgotten that we need to treat each other as we would like to be treated...

So with that heavy bit out of the way... I'd like to start us off!

My name is Joe, I'm 20, born and bred in the West Midlands (United Kingdom). I have a twin brother, am lucky enough to still have two parents, and I also have two dogs.

A bit about me, in my spare time I like to ride motorbikes (Honda Hornet 600) and I fly aircraft on a National Private Pilots Licence (mainly PA28s). I also have a keen interest in flying fixed wing model aircraft, I usually fly a foam 1.2m Dynam Hawker Hurricane, and I'm looking to buy an RC scale Hawker Hunter.

During work hours, I'm a software engineer, currently working as a support analyst, and I am studying a Higher Apprenticeship, just beginning a BSc in Software Engineering at a Birmingham University.

I have a great deal of respect for those who work/have worked in the armed forces, and would love to join myself if opportunities push me in that direction.

That's me in a nutshell, feel free to chip in with your own, your biggest successes (and failures if you want! lol!), and don't be scared of blowing your own trumpet here, I personally love reading about other peoples successes, so I'm looking forward to seeing what you guys have to say.

Please keep it friendly, no negative remarks on other people's stories please, if you have something negative in your head, please keep it in there without spilling it out onto the keyboard... remember, it's just another person with feelings behind the screen :flowers: