Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-01-2009, 06:24 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Out with IE... in with Firefox

Well, ladies and gentlemen...
correction, gentlemen... I have finally made the move to firefox. IE was freezing up, crashing, and taking up like 312mb of RAM when I had like 8 tabs open, so I decided to move to something more stable... I would have done google chrome, but thats too simple. thats my secondary browser, when I want two windows open, eash with multiple tabs, lol.
Anyway, bye IE, see you in hell!!! ahahaha, seriously, it was starting to piss me off it froze so much, lol.
__________________

__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 06:26 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
vampist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,404
Default Re: Out with IE... in with Firefox

Amen.
__________________

vampist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 06:49 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
PokerDegenerate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,465
Default Re: Out with IE... in with Firefox

WOW about time... LOL J/k but seriously the only thing I use IE for is submitting work for my online class because the blackboard program they use has some compatibility problem with firefox and wont let me submit my files.
__________________
Raidmax Smilodon Extreme Black Case -|-AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE @ 3829.50 Mhz (18.5 x 207, vcore 1.424, NB 2600 mhz, HT link 2200 mhz) -|- Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V -|- Gigabyte MA790XT-UD4P Mobo -|- G. Skill 6Gb (3 x 2Gb) DDR3 1333 RAM 7-7-7-18-2t -|- WD Caviar 7200 RPM 1 TB HDD -|- OCZ GameXtreme 700W -|- Radeon 4870 1Gb @ 780/1050 -|- Asus VW202NR 20" wide-screen -|- Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit -|- Saitek Cyborg Keyboard -|- Razer Lachesis Mouse
PokerDegenerate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 08:46 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Out with IE... in with Firefox

its taken you this long to switch? lol
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 09:02 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Out with IE... in with Firefox

Quote:
Originally Posted by superman22x View Post
Well, ladies and gentlemen...
correction, gentlemen...
that one chick is gonna give you hell for this.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 09:11 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
DefCon_!1!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,733
Send a message via AIM to DefCon_!1! Send a message via MSN to DefCon_!1!
Default Re: Out with IE... in with Firefox

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerDegenerate View Post
WOW about time... LOL J/k but seriously the only thing I use IE for is submitting work for my online class because the blackboard program they use has some compatibility problem with firefox and wont let me submit my files.
hrmmm, strange, i used FF2 and 3 with blackboard just fine
__________________
Gigabyte Z68X-UD4
i5 2500k 4.5ghz with H100 Cooling
2x 560ti @ 950mhz
DefCon_!1! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 09:16 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: Out with IE... in with Firefox

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubber314Chicken View Post
that one chick is gonna give you hell for this.
She is hardly ever on, lol.
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 09:40 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Out with IE... in with Firefox

Finally saw the light eh?
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 01:05 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: Out with IE... in with Firefox

In Soviet Russia, Firefox browse you!
StratosP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 01:15 AM   #10
In Runtime
 
Sinonymous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 424
Send a message via AIM to Sinonymous
Default Re: Out with IE... in with Firefox

I like IE but... It freezes WAYYYYY to much.
__________________

__________________
Diglett get off that chair! You'll scare the neighbors because that doesn't make sense.
Sinonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0