Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today

Old 11-13-2011, 12:31 AM   #31
Fully Optimized

Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: Our Jobs

Have a few titles..
Day job: Ka Comm Inc. I'm an emergency vehicle technician, I take a bone stock car and build a police car, fire, ems, etc. from top to bottom. We install 911 dispatch centers, maintain communication backbones (I climb towers ). It's a lot of fun.
Volunteer: Blue TWP Fire/Rescue, been there for a year and 3 months. I'm also a volunteer PD. Only 19 so it gives me good experience, at 21 I'll be applying to be a career LEO.

bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 07:50 AM   #32
Daemon Poster

Quote:
Originally Posted by Legodude522 View Post
Hehe, I spotted the Sony Clie
I still have a couple Cliés rotting in the garage...

Old 11-13-2011, 09:48 AM   #33
Fully Optimized

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dngrsone View Post
I still have a couple Cliés rotting in the garage...
Hey, I loved my Clié, in it's time it was an excellent PDA, wouldn't trade my smartphone for it today but I liked it above the Palm devices it competed with. Mine is still around here somewhere, still works too.
strollin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2011, 07:24 AM   #34
Fully Optimized

Quote:
Originally Posted by og View Post
I had a very similar job at my former middle school a few years ago.

Me vs 1000 students, 80 staff and no official support from the district. The network ran fine, but it was very basic - no Active Directory, and our file shares were based on a Unix server at the district office, creating student accounts was done by hand, ditto for password resets. I had a good system though by the time I left. Pay sucked royally, but you can't beat the vacations and snow days though!