Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-18-2007, 01:33 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
BrynF_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,574
Send a message via MSN to BrynF_UK
Default omg....dont sign up to Virgin Media ADSL!!

grrr lost the ISP for aggggges and its really slow and my parents wont switch at the moment and were paying 16.99 /month for 286kbps DL/75kbps UL damnit!
__________________

__________________
`

Visit today! ---> www.smouch.net/lol <---

_______________________________________________
BrynF_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2007, 01:36 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: omg....dont sign up to Virgin Media ADSL!!

I'm on Virgin Media's online service. Should be getting 4mb, but were only getting around 2.
Still, I haven't had any problems with it.

I haven't heard of the ADSL version of the cable service.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2007, 01:41 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
BrynF_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,574
Send a message via MSN to BrynF_UK
Default Re: omg....dont sign up to Virgin Media ADSL!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
I'm on Virgin Media's online service. Should be getting 4mb, but were only getting around 2.
Still, I haven't had any problems with it.

I haven't heard of the ADSL version of the cable service.
want to swap connections? ... lol
__________________
`

Visit today! ---> www.smouch.net/lol <---

_______________________________________________
BrynF_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2007, 04:38 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,581
Default Re: omg....dont sign up to Virgin Media ADSL!!

i use eclipse. brilliant broadband provider! no probs what so ever and the best thing is that they dont really have any contention ratios they just prioritize for the people that pay more because they use more bandwidth. makes sense if you ask me. the more you use the more you pay and you get it even during peak times. plus they have call centers in the UK with clear speaking english people. brilliant compared to tiscali, the ISP i was with before.
__________________
Core i7 2600K Sandybridge + Prolimatech Megahalems Cooler ₪ Asus P8P67 DELUXE ₪ G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB DDR3 1600MHz ₪ Crossfire 5870's ₪ OCZ GameXstream 850w ₪ X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS edition ₪ OCZ Vertex 3 120GB ₪ Antec P182 ₪ NAS ReadyDuo 4Tb ₪ BenQ FP241WZ 24" Widescreen LCD ₪ Windows 7 x64
Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2007, 05:36 PM   #5
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: omg....dont sign up to Virgin Media ADSL!!

I use adsl24. Best ISP ive used.
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2007, 05:40 PM   #6
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: omg....dont sign up to Virgin Media ADSL!!

286? why so slow? I thought they only did M, L, XL packages which were 1,2, 4 I think.
__________________

__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0