Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-13-2006, 02:45 PM   #11
BSOD
 
Voodoo Child's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,724
Send a message via AIM to Voodoo Child Send a message via MSN to Voodoo Child Send a message via Yahoo to Voodoo Child
Default Re: Oh The Horror!!!!!

here are programs i use to make my comp speed along.

ccleaner, adaware, spybot, spywarenuker xt, spyware blaster. meh, o ya, and norton 2004 systemworks.
__________________

Voodoo Child is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 02:55 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default Re: Oh The Horror!!!!!

im trying a system restore now, just to see if that helps, cause i think it was something i dl'd
i dunno, hopefully this works, if not ill get all that stuff voodoo said, it seems everything has stopped accept the ads that open in new tabs in firefox
__________________

__________________
We ride, we die {}FORUM 2007{}
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 03:19 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Question Re: Oh The Horror!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by natej315
I dont get it whats ad blocker? and how is it in your google toolba?
Nate mate, how much plainer can I put it? , I'm looking at it now, it's at the top of every page, a Google Toolbar with search items for:websearch/images/news site/page rank/ad blocker[now showing 1009] /abc checker/autolink/autofil.

I changed my home page to Google, & they asked me if I wanted their toobar, I clicked, & there it was.
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 03:50 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Oh The Horror!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by boardordi3
well, i downloaded spybot serach and destroy, and it has blacklisted.... 1174 processes, and its still goin, im just doiin a fully system scan right now, so hopefully it will be fixed shortly
Let us all know what happens.
__________________

Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0