Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-21-2007, 10:42 PM   #41
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

I have to say, I enjoy the UT3 demo very much.
The textures are going to be better on the final version, yeah?
I'm getting at least 60fps capped on the demo on full

I have no idea when its going to surface in the UK mind. You all get stuff a lot sooner
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 10:48 PM   #42
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

More than going. They are. It's not like I pre ordered it or anything.. it's sitting here on my desk. :P
__________________

MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 01:38 AM   #43
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fisher View Post
just completed it. is it me or is that last boss at the end really really easy to beat. i mean i remember way back when you had a boss you first had to work out what its weak spots were. not have some block and woman in a heli point them out to you. and then when you did work out its weak spot you were so busy trying to avoid damage yourself that it was really hard hitting its weak spot, hence why it was the boss. not some over grown flying thing that you can twat off with an infinite pile of bazookas and a portable nuke within five seconds
exactly what I thought!
[A small spoiler coming]
"Oh hi! ... I'm a badass alien invasion ship, I have all kinds of cool shields and shizzle but I never bothered to bring weapons that do any kind of real damage. Would you mind if I just sit here and let you shoot nukes at me?"
[end of small spoiler]

it just seemed so stupid. Then again the whole game was kind of ridiculous. But I guess that's what sells nowadays, good graphics and super rambo type main character who can gun down endless amounts of enemies.
__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 01:42 PM   #44
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Crysis has a massive bug, and it is big, because theres hardly any of them around.

Well, I had like 4 C4 explosives, to blow up those AA units. Those massive things than spin round.

Well, I threw one, and the detonator didn't appear... threw another one...nope.

I had to litterally throw all my C4 until the detonator appeared in my hand to blow only one unit up.

This is a definite bug!
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 02:11 PM   #45
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Crysis has a massive bug, and it is big, because theres hardly any of them around.

Well, I had like 4 C4 explosives, to blow up those AA units. Those massive things than spin round.

Well, I threw one, and the detonator didn't appear... threw another one...nope.

I had to litterally throw all my C4 until the detonator appeared in my hand to blow only one unit up.

This is a definite bug!
Isn't there a button to switch to the detonator? Like the alternate fire button?
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 02:25 PM   #46
Daemon Poster
 
AmericanSensei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,144
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Crysis has a massive bug, and it is big, because theres hardly any of them around.

Well, I had like 4 C4 explosives, to blow up those AA units. Those massive things than spin round.

Well, I threw one, and the detonator didn't appear... threw another one...nope.

I had to litterally throw all my C4 until the detonator appeared in my hand to blow only one unit up.

This is a definite bug!
Left click to set the C4, Right Click to pull out the detonator....It took me a few deaths to figure it out myself.
AmericanSensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 05:07 PM   #47
Fully Optimized
 
99nasha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,995
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Ive found when I get the missle launcher out sometimes it doesnt appear. So all I have is a small red dot in the middle of the screen
99nasha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 05:18 PM   #48
Fully Optimized
 
Š88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to Š88
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Installing Crysis right now!!!
__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lösung!
Š88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 06:44 PM   #49
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 124
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

I have some horrible bugs. Sometimes, the game wont start up. Whenever I start it up, the display and mouse arent alinged (i have to click above and to the right of the menu icons) until i change the resolution. I also get random crashes, and my vista gizmo bar thing sometimes randomly appears (and i cant get rid of it). really good game though...
__________________
My build: Gigabyte GA-P35-S3||Intel Dual Core E2160 @3.2ghz||2gb PC2 6400 Geil||Gainward 8800gt||Maxtor 160gb + 80gb HD||LG DVD/RW||Arctic Cooler 7 Pro||450w XPower PSU||3d Mark 06 = 10760
99tollap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 06:48 PM   #50
Fully Optimized
 
Š88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to Š88
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

I ran into some issues already but I think i found the problem. The problem was that I was experiencing some stuttering in the gameplay that wasn't due to low framerate and so i took a look at disk defragmenter and found that the game was spread across the entire harddrive after it was installed so it was badly fragmented. Im hoping a defragment will solve my problem.
__________________

__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lösung!
Š88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0