Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-19-2007, 02:09 AM   #11
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

he could get 60+ at medium settings @ 1280x1024 thats about it though. the game is much more demanding than people think, and the full version doesnt perform much better than the demo
__________________

Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 03:46 AM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,581
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudster816 View Post
just set your resoultion lower in the game, your monitor should adjust to it, might have to do it manually though.
yeah but my native resolution is 1920x1200. ive been running at 1680x1050 but the lower i go the more fuzzy it looks

edit: what sepcs does nasha have?
__________________

__________________
Core i7 2600K Sandybridge + Prolimatech Megahalems Cooler ₪ Asus P8P67 DELUXE ₪ G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB DDR3 1600MHz ₪ Crossfire 5870's ₪ OCZ GameXstream 850w ₪ X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS edition ₪ OCZ Vertex 3 120GB ₪ Antec P182 ₪ NAS ReadyDuo 4Tb ₪ BenQ FP241WZ 24" Widescreen LCD ₪ Windows 7 x64
Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 03:51 AM   #13
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Kage says he is able to run it at 18-25 FPS at the resoultion with a GTS, Q6600 (doesnt matter, the multi threading in crysis is a POS anyways), 2gb ram and in DX9.

google some things see if you can run it in DX9 while your in Vista, DX10 just slows everything down for no reason whatsoever.


lol, remember when all of us were like "DX10 p00ns DX9, DX9 graphx r teh sUx!! dX10 iz l33T!!) lol, no were like DX10 = POS
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 03:52 AM   #14
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ISOwner View Post
Gdamn, his PC is a beast!!! I'd say at least 40+ fps. He's running Windows Vista x64 too!!! I may give that a try on my next build.

I'm downloading the Crysis demo again since I had to reformat. It's speedy right now because the hype over the demo is over with and the server isn't taking too much of a hit, hehe. I got 100MB downloaded already in less than a few minutes. Still have tons to go since it's a 1.77GB file .
Running vista isn't exactly a performance advantage ya know.. benchmarks pretty much always show vista being behind xp.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 07:42 AM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

At the request of Rudster i'll be doing a detailed comparision of performance on both DX9 and DX10 with screen comparisions, benchs etc. Look for it late tuesday night or wednesday morning. I may also include Aero enabled vs Aero disabled in Vista and possibly 32bit vs 64bit to see if there is a performance boost there as well to close the gap.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 08:48 AM   #16
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Nice

I might do one with the Direct X 9 hack for XP to make it show DX 10 effects. I was planning on turning each setting on individually, showing FPS differences, and what to turn on/off for the best visual vs speed showing.

I do agree about the game though. It takes many hits sometimes to kill an enemy, even with a shotgun, and it just wouldn't happen Gets me frustrated sometimes, when I die because too many are shooting at once, and yet, one won't die.

AI can be a bit weird sometimes too. I've had no cloak on at one point, and yet, they've ran straight passed me, and then turned around 5 seconds later when they'd already be dead, to aim and fire.

I saw this though. Promising huh?:

http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/49970
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 09:56 AM   #17
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 124
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Ive just spoken to my good friend 99nasha just a few seconds ago.

He's running the game at 1280x960 res, very high everything except shadows (medium). He's getting smooth framerates all the time except during really intense firefights where he gets occasional slowdown.

Hes obviously to lazy to reply to his own thread so ill do it for him!
__________________
My build: Gigabyte GA-P35-S3||Intel Dual Core E2160 @3.2ghz||2gb PC2 6400 Geil||Gainward 8800gt||Maxtor 160gb + 80gb HD||LG DVD/RW||Arctic Cooler 7 Pro||450w XPower PSU||3d Mark 06 = 10760
99tollap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 10:37 AM   #18
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

I don't mind the odd slowdown, which is why I have it on High at 1680x1050 with a couple of Direct X 10 effects in Windows XP switched on. For instance, object detail (they don't just pop there in full detail when you get close) and particles ( a lot more smoke, etc)
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 02:32 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

I'm gonna wait for a decently priced video card that can max this game out, then I'll get it. I mean honestly, I'm not playing Crysis for the gameplay, so what's the point if I'm only gonna be running it on medium settings?
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 02:54 PM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
99nasha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,995
Default Re: The official crysis thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ISOwner View Post
Gdamn, his PC is a beast!!! I'd say at least 40+ fps. He's running Windows Vista x64 too!!! I may give that a try on my next build.

I'm downloading the Crysis demo again since I had to reformat. It's speedy right now because the hype over the demo is over with and the server isn't taking too much of a hit, hehe. I got 100MB downloaded already in less than a few minutes. Still have tons to go since it's a 1.77GB file .
Im running mine at 1280, on very high everything (except shadows). Im getting 25fps most of the time.

But on the last level, where its REALLY demanding. I was getting like 1 FPS!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 99tollap View Post
Ive just spoken to my good friend 99nasha just a few seconds ago.

He's running the game at 1280x960 res, very high everything except shadows (medium). He's getting smooth framerates all the time except during really intense firefights where he gets occasional slowdown.

Hes obviously to lazy to reply to his own thread so ill do it for him!
And I just read that! Shut your face
__________________

99nasha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0